We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destination Wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed at the Chateau for a wedding. The venue for the wedding and reception was fabulous and the perfect fit for the number of guests in attendance. And of course the scenery was beautiful and breathtaking! Our room/suite however, did not quite meet expectations and we were very surprised by the openness of the room as there was no door to the bathroom. In addition, there was very little closet space, no place to hang a long gown, and very limited functional space for toiletries, etc. Also, the air conditioner unit was directly above the bed and rattled - which woke us up throughout the night.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony for best views. Due to lack of privacy in room, be sure you are comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresadD4582RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Love love love the Della Terra. Did not want to leave our amazing room. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace immensely. The perfect spot to go if you want to get away and relax! Breakfast delivered to the room each morning was incredibly delicious. Give this place five stars. We loved it!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sunsidefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our daughter was married at the Della Terra Mountain Chateau this past weekend. Everything was perfect. The outdoor wedding site is spectacular. The turkeys gobbled on queue. And the Staff were exceptional. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Some of the guests that stayed in the suites saw Elk on the hill every morning and others that stayed in the adjacent cabins said they would definitely like to come back. We had about 150 guests including children. We catered the meal in and danced the night away!

Room Tip: All rooms offer a hot tub, waterfall (that can be turned off to sleep), and a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisahoffman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed two nights for a wedding recently. Rooms are nice sized, garishly decorated, inexpensive furnishings, wonderful bathroom; and special outside deck w / 2-person hottub.

Wait staff is very good; not sure about house keeping, though. Bathroom did not have any bar soap for washing hands, bathing, etc.

Overall .... nice, but lacking a little on quality for the price .... $250/night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We have stayed at the Della Terra in Estes Park for the past five years on our wedding anniversary. We enjoy it so much we keep coming back! Wonderful place with beautiful, relaxing rooms and the breakfast every morning is delicious (included in room cost). Simply a beautiful chateau in an amazing location....beautiful views. Will keep coming here for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Litza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in May during a snow storm, they did great keeping the drive plowed. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was to die for!! I hope we get to come back sooner than later!! The only complaint we had was we were on the lower level and couldn't get any cell service, which would not be a big deal, except that we had family watching our 4 year old and a family member in hospice, so it was a little stressful to not be able to call or receive calls.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We spent several days at Della Terra prior to our daughter's wedding. The setting is beautiful. The suites are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The included breakfast was delicious every morning. The wine bar offered good selections at pleasantly surprising reasonable prices. Every staff member we dealt with was helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,613 reviews
3.7 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
8.4 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 28 in Estes Park
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
7.3 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
5.8 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $193 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing