We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STAY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Outside of the town of Estes Park (and that's a good thing). Right before you enter the Rocky Mountain National Park (another good thing). Gorgeous hotel!!! Staff are top-notch! Very friendly. Excellent food. Daily happy hour in the loft bar. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic! Scenery was outstanding!!

We stayed in the "Color" room and the "Sun" room. Both were clean, quiet, amazingly comfortable and worth every penny!

Anyone considering a visit to Estes Park needs to put Della Terra at the top of their list for places to stay. Do it early because they book up quickly :-)

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelOster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Della Terra Mountain Chateau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 10-year anniversary. It is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. Its extremely private and quiet. We stayed in the Horizon, and from the look of the building, this had to be one of the best views! Our balcony had some parking lot view, but the face of the mountain was gorgeous and what you saw from inside. They have little refrigerators we were able to keep a small olive cheese plate in and some waters. The breakfast is complimentary and you can choose to have delivered. It was so much food and different and delicious both mornings. We were also here during nonstop weddings, and it was never disturbing. I answered questions on here that I had when I was looking, hope it helps!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coloradocouple07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We've been trying to get a room for several years and we're finally able to for our anniversary. Front desk was very helpful! Rooms were secluded and private, grounds beautiful. Breakfast in bed was a nice touch! Only drawback was not being able to sit in the patio during weddings both nights of our stay. Wish they had a more comfortable outdoor sitting area for non-wedding guests.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed at the Chateau for a wedding. The venue for the wedding and reception was fabulous and the perfect fit for the number of guests in attendance. And of course the scenery was beautiful and breathtaking! Our room/suite however, did not quite meet expectations and we were very surprised by the openness of the room as there was no door to the bathroom. In addition, there was very little closet space, no place to hang a long gown, and very limited functional space for toiletries, etc. Also, the air conditioner unit was directly above the bed and rattled - which woke us up throughout the night.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony for best views. Due to lack of privacy in room, be sure you are comforta...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresadD4582RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Love love love the Della Terra. Did not want to leave our amazing room. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace immensely. The perfect spot to go if you want to get away and relax! Breakfast delivered to the room each morning was incredibly delicious. Give this place five stars. We loved it!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sunsidefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our daughter was married at the Della Terra Mountain Chateau this past weekend. Everything was perfect. The outdoor wedding site is spectacular. The turkeys gobbled on queue. And the Staff were exceptional. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Some of the guests that stayed in the suites saw Elk on the hill every morning and others that stayed in the adjacent cabins said they would definitely like to come back. We had about 150 guests including children. We catered the meal in and danced the night away!

Room Tip: All rooms offer a hot tub, waterfall (that can be turned off to sleep), and a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisahoffman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed two nights for a wedding recently. Rooms are nice sized, garishly decorated, inexpensive furnishings, wonderful bathroom; and special outside deck w / 2-person hottub.

Wait staff is very good; not sure about house keeping, though. Bathroom did not have any bar soap for washing hands, bathing, etc.

Overall .... nice, but lacking a little on quality for the price .... $250/night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,485 reviews
7.3 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
4.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
615 reviews
8.4 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
479 reviews
5.4 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $191 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing