We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, clean rental in a perfect location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
House picture
View of lake and mountains
Master bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen
Bedroom with 2 full size beds
living room area
Living room with gas burning fireplace
Outdoor view of apartment
After the snowstorm
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Midori7
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous, clean rental in a perfect location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Mary's Lake Getaway was perfectly clean, gorgeously decorated, and Anne and Siggy were so nice. It is close to everything in Estes and very close to the park. There's also a great restaurant in walking distance. We had deer right in the front yard one day when we got home. We grilled out one night and had a friend that was also there over. It was just like entertaining at home, which better decor:) Thanks so much Anne and Siggy! We will stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael W
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Beautiful lower floor unit with wonderful log home furniture throughout. Had a great time being outside the downtown area but still close by (just 5 minutes via the backway around Mary's Lake). Highly recommended and pretty decent off-season rates. Just a couple of things: we had extremely limited cell service and no internet; king bed was much too soft for our tastes but typical of my previous experience in Germany (the owners are German and very soft bedding seems to be the norm) . Reaching our great hosts by phone and email was somewhat of a challenge but everything went great. Lots of game on or near the property. We'll be back if property does not sell first (is listed).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furniture, privacy, location.
Liked least: No/extremely limited cell service.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camp Verde Arizona
Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SDotson
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Simply amazing place to stay in Estes Park”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

I could not imagine a more perfect place to stay. You have the whole downstairs to yourself with a private entrance. You'd never even know there was anyone else in the house. The downstairs was perfectly decorated (owner even set up a Christmas tree) with a huge kitchen, 2 bedrooms, shower, jetted bath and a great living room. Super views of the lake and the wildlife that roam on the property in the AM. Close to town and RMNP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location
Liked least: No internet, but such a small complaint.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing