We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHITE WATER RAFTING”

Rapid Transit Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been offering family whitewater raft trips with transportation from Estes Park for 30 years. We are the ONLY company that will let you sit back and relax while WE DRIVE you to the river.We have morning and afternoon half day rapids trips on the Cache La Poudre, and full day more relaxed trips on the Colorado River.Bring the whole family! We can take kids as young as 7 if they also weigh at least 50 pounds. You've never been rafting? You are our specialty. Give us a chance to get you wet! Join the others who say our trip was the highlight of their Estes Park vacation.Call us now!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I took my whole family on this white water rafting trip. We all had a great time. Reasonably priced. They always have photographers stationed along the trip so they end up getting lots of photos for you to buy. great family fun

Thank cbuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for your business! We're glad you had a great time, and wish we knew why you gave us a 4 rating. Please come see us again on your next trip to Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"colorado river"
in 72 reviews
"half day trip"
in 46 reviews
"raft guide"
in 29 reviews
"bus driver"
in 23 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 16 reviews
"high school"
in 23 reviews
"launch site"
in 11 reviews
"water shoes"
in 9 reviews
"water level"
in 8 reviews
"dinosaur tracks"
in 6 reviews
"class rapids"
in 6 reviews
"launch point"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 28 reviews
"donut haus"
in 8 reviews
"safety talk"
in 12 reviews
"bring snacks"
in 6 reviews
"life jackets"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Dan ur driver was great, very informative, etc. Trip down the river was beautiful but our guide Ben NEVER SHUT UP! To be honest it was hard to relax and enjoy trip with constant awful jokes about handicapped people, Helen Keller, etc. Wy couldn't we just enjoy beautiful surrounding instead of listening too costant BS. Hard to be he's their best guide with most seniority."thank God no young people are in raft.....


/

1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for your comments Gary. We're glad you enjoyed your drive with Dan. Ben isn't our most senior guide - we have a guide who started with us 18 years ago. But we're glad to say he has been with us for several seasons and gets really good reviews. Regarding jokes and no kids on the boat, all of our guides tend to tailor the trip to the group in the boat that day, so I'm pretty sure the trip would have been different with young kids in the boat. I have to say that ironically, we floated the Colorado River with Ben the next day and he was telling us all the jokes YOU told on the trip. He thought you were funny and was quite complimentary of you. He reads every review and will certainly take your comments to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a great time on the river with Ben as our guide. We had a fun group and enjoyed the ride, the jokes, and the lunch. We would definitely recommend Rapid Transit Rafting!

Thank audiemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for your comments! We are so glad you had a good time with Ben. He's our main man over there on the Colorado River. Our last trips are this weekend, then WE get to go over there and and enjoy the river and scenery ourselves while we shut down the operation. Can't wait! Thanks for your business and have a wonderful fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Was a little apprehensive about this as I was by myself from the UK and wondered if there would be anyone else of my age group (I'm 57). On pick up at the high school I was immediately relieved to see that it wasn't all kids and there were some my age. Our van driver was Brian who was very entertaining and informative and made the journey to the Colorado pass quickly. Commendations to him as it must be hard work constantly telling information for two and a half hours. The boat leader was Matt. Again, he was very capable and kept us entertained. Going through the rapids in the canyons were the best bits and although the water isn't running as fast at the end of August, we did get a good splashing. A fantastic day out and wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Brian and matt.

Thank Topvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for spending some of your time in the USA with us! Too bad you didn't express your concern to us - we could have told you later in the season we get lots of "more mature" visitors from other countries when most of those youngsters are back in school. Brian has been treating rafters to park tours for several seasons now and we are glad you got to enjoy his tour through the national park. You're right - the water is lower late in the season but the Colorado River is running good this August. Matt is a new addition to our river team and we are getting lots of good comments about him.
Please come see us again earlier in the season next time and we'll get you behind the oars now that you're an experienced rafter. Enjoy the rest of your time in our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We did the am half day trip to the Cache de Poudre. I'd recommend the am trip as it frequently rains in the pm out here. Our bus driver was friendly and informative and the bus ride was long but we got a treat coming back of going through a beautiful lake area. Our guide on the river was Kyle who was a nice guy and encouraged some hijinks of crashing into and splashing another raft. My 11 and 13 y/o kids loved this part though the older couple on our raft was not so amused! The water was fairly low at the end of the season but was fine for a first trip. The section on the river is short and you get out and do it twice. Don't come to Estes just to raft, but if you're there for a week it's a good day trip to experience a fun day on the river. This company is well-established and professional. Brian who does the safety spiel is very good (though his jokes...). Recommend!

Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are glad your kids enjoyed the trip on our half day river with Kyle! We have been getting rain in Estes Park some afternoons, but the weather is dryer and warmer on the rivers. They haven't gotten much rain at all. The water is lower on that river later in the season. The half day river guides decide each day what section(s) to run. The Colorado River runs better late in the season. That's a continuous 12 mile stretch with a picnic and lots of incredible scenery. If you email us or call our office, we'll describe the difference in the two river experiences late in the season.

Please don't judge rafting in our area on the very end of the season. Our area offers some pretty incredible rafting! Since the rivers are filled by snow melt, we aren't getting much snow in August lol. The government controls water levels out of reservoirs late in the season. Feel free to judge the government :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rapid Transit Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Rapid Transit Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing