We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views - some of the best in Colorado”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matars_Z
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
“Amazing Views - some of the best in Colorado”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Estes Park is a wonderful place to stay and experience Colorado and no place is better than the Windcliff properties of which Divine is one of the smaller ones. The home was impeccably clean, with a wonderful deck, beautiful views to die for and all the required home and kitchen amenities. Compared to our other rentals in Colorado, this place was the absolute best, both in terms of the staff's organized and professional instructions and the home itself. We recommend it highly. The drive up is a bit scary at first but you get used to it... although it is hard to imagine someone doing it in winter!

A few minor things that could be improved are better instructions for use of fireplace (there were none); clarifying that the bunk beds are likely not suited for adults and thus the home has one queen and one king for adults - climbing to the top bunk and coming down is quite difficult for anyone other than a small child.

Another item that really should be improved is the set up of the TV and remote control which makes facing the TV and changing channels impossible- as you must be twisted a full 300 degrees to face the satellite box to change channels.

Finally, we recommend not posting the per night cost without including the additional fees and cleaning costs, etc., which bring this up to about 250 or more/night depending on season. The pricing posted here and elsewhere is a bit misleading.

Altogether we loved staying at Divine and would happily do so again. The Windcliff staff are also wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: TV set up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“View Spectacular”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very Nice Stay This Cabin had everything, the only thing I would have changed is the bed in the master suite was not so comfy and the pillows where cheep. Please keep in mind this is coming from a Sleep Number bed person with the best of the best pillows and 600 thread count sheets that's like sleeping on a cloud. We loved the stay and the wild life.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge LA
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
We are very sad that you were affected by the flood in our beautiful mountain paradise. The historic amount of rain we had was unprecedented in our history as the eastern slope of the Rockies is quite dry. We are happy to report that Windcliff, Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park are open for business. Great progress has been made on road repairs and most businesses and restaurants are open. The best part of the tragic flood was how everyone in Estes Park and surrounding towns pulled together and got right to work repairing the damage and getting back open for business.

Windcliff is open and the fall weather is beautiful with fresh snow on the high peaks and lots of deer and elk to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carace m
Fort Thomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Divine was a comfortable, refreshing mountain home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my husband & 2 young children to Estes Park for a family reunion/wedding celebration. Divine was well stocked with everything we needed (Windcliff Properties provided a highchair & pack'n play). There was plenty of living space and seating inside & out for my immediate family and a few visitors. The deck space was amazing & I did not feel guilty spending an entire day admiring the view. The location was very convenient, near several trailheads. The only downside was occasional noise from the unit above. If traveling with young children, also be aware there are sliding doors opening to the outside off each of the bedrooms (great for adults but a little worrisome for wandering toddlers). Overall a beautiful place to enjoy the Rocky Mountains!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Noise from above unit
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
il
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;