We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We were pleased with our stay. The location and setting make the experience. It sits 10 steps from the river. The room we got had a indoor two person hot tub about 30 feet from the river and a two person shower. Also a fireplace - It was a cozy, romantic night. I agree with some of the reviews saying the accomodations are dated. If the owners would put some money into rennovating, it would be amazing!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    64
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
73
204
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Major disappointment. Don't let the beautiful sign, website and high rates fool you. Resort is worn and tired and we left feeling the same. Needs significant updating, re-decorating, new carpet, new mattress - everything. Neighbors ran their jetted tub (which was located behind our headboard) from 10:00 pm until well past 1:00 am. Staff was of no help, stated this was the first time they ever heard of jetted tub noise being a problem (yeah, right) and stated that the neighbors' tub was not behind the headboard (with a background in architecture and building I really wanted to show them, but was just too tired). Super nice location. Spa suites are like a motel room with a kitchen you can reach from your bed or tub - we prefer the two be in separate rooms. Hope this helps you. Enjoy the Rocky Mountains!

Room Tip: There are many unit/cabins/condos available along Fall River is Estes. Most of the others are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My boyfriend and I spent two nights and three days in a spa suite at Boulder Brook and had a great time. We really enjoyed the suite and felt it had an optimal design for a couple. There was a breakfast bar with two chairs, a comfy couch with a nice throw blanket, and two rocking chairs on the private porch outside. The kitchen came with all of the basic amenties that would be needed to cook breakfast or dinner. In addition, we found the staff very helpful. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk took out a map and provided three separate recommendations for dining in the area. This was very helpful as we were not sure of good places to go. Boulder Brook has the personal touch that makes it all the more special for a great getaway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmiechong3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Nice location but the furnishings were worn, the carpet dirty, and the bed lumpy. Think I paid too much.

Room Tip: don't book the mountain lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 31310Tvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for several nights in late July 2011. We absolutely loved it! The location is pretty perfect. It is close enough to the town of Estes Park to enjoy the restaurants and to get supplies at the grocery store, yet you are not staying in the busy, busy traffic area with hordes of people. It is very close to the entrance of the park. The best part is the room. Our room was right on the river. There was a great private deck for us to sit and enjoy the sound of the river tumbling over the rocks. Also, the owners have strategically placed benches and chairs around the property for their guests to enjoy the beautiful grounds with the river running right through the property. There is a hot tub for all the guests to enjoy. Our room was an enormous spa suite. It was wonderful being able to hear the river from all areas of our suite. It included a kitchen and breakfast bar area for sitting. There was also a great sitting area and fireplace. There is a hot tub in the room which overlooks the river. The bathroom was very nice with a large tiled shower. There is also a very nice vanity. Our room and bathroom was spotless. The decor of our suite was soothing neutrals. The service was great, yet unobtrusive. The owners recommended wonderful restaurants. I truly can't say enough great things about the property and the service. We will go back!

Room Tip: We loved the spa suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Spent 2 nights at Boulder Brook while touring the RMNP/Estes Park area. Excellent location on Fall River! Beautiful grounds and scenery. Very secluded even though property is directly on Fall River Rd. Easy access into town and north entrance to RMNP. Lodge manager gave us an excellent recommendation to visit the Alluvial Fan, which my kids absolutely loved!
Only negatives were slightly dated interior of room and nonfunctional DVD players in bedrooms for the kids. Otherwise we loved our stay here and will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at beautiful Boulder Brook for a new baby family reunion in late July and it was absolutely perfect!!! The staff was so friendly, helpful and flexible, it made our stay so enjoyable. I really can't imagine that there is a more beautiful setting than Boulder Brook in all of Estes Park. It is only a 5 minute drive to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park, which made it easy to take small trips in and out of the park with young children. It was 5 minutes into town for shopping,dinner, etc., but it somehow still felt private and remote. There are several little "hiding spots" around the grounds with comfortable lounge chairs right on the Fall River. The rushing water is so beautiful and mesmerizing, you can hardly tear yourself away. We stayed in the Mountain and Country Suites and they were just perfect. There is every ammenity you could need, especially when traveling with children. The rooms are very comfy and cozy with lots of couches and chairs to use. We even had out very own outdoor patio set and gas grill right on the river-so nice and above and beyond anything we were expecting!! If you are on the fence about staying here, definitely do it-you'll LOVE it!! We are all planning our next trip already!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackiesmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
603 reviews
3.3 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,445 reviews
1.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
483 reviews
5.5 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
473 reviews
1.2 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 78 in Estes Park
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing