We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
213
173
37
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
173
37
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsyogurtroom was cleancontinental breakfastplayground equipmentlodge feelpool and hot tubwould stay here againgranola barsfree popcornfire pitbooked this hotelfamily roomqueen rooma great staymicrowave and fridgeice machine
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 443 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Good location slightly outside of Estes Park. A rather old model with worn out facility. It is reasonable in cost. Breakfast is available after 8:00 am, it is not good if you want to start your trip earlier.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are an older property but are constantly making improvements. It's a great value for the strip and a great place for families or people coming out needing a hub for all of their activities. Breakfast starts at 7 a.m., not 8, giving you plenty of time to get out and going early in the morning. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

I found this place online. We are from CT and taking a tour around to National parks and needed a place to stay before RMNP. The front desk person is very nice, helpful and friendly. We needed a room to hold 6 people. Our room had 3 queen size clean, nice beds. Our room was nicely decorated, mountain style. My kids loved the heated swimming pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you had a nice time in the Rocky Mountains! the pool is great for those who still enjoy a deep end. The rooms with 3 beds are nice and spacious. Thanks for staying. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

I found this place online. We are from CT and taking a tour around to National parks and needed a place to stay before RMNP. The front desk person is very nice, helpful and friendly. We needed a room to hold 6 people. Our room had 3 queen size clean, nice beds. Our room was nicely decorated, mountain style. My kids loved the heated swimming pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thanks for the review! The rooms with 3 beds are great for those who need the extra space! The pool is great after a long day in RMNP. It's also next door to the local athletic club which offers inexpensive day passes for those who don't want to miss out on their workout. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Thanks for staying with us at Hotel Estes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

The rooms were not quiet, we could hear our neighbors conversations quite well.

The rooms were clean and have a small fridge. The continental breakfast was standard. They also had granola bars to grab and go any time of day, which was nice.

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly - easily the best part about this hotel.

Location is good - just a mile from downtown Estes.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you had an overall nice time in Estes Park. The hotel is not new construction, however, it is a gem when compared to some of the other older properties on the strip. $ for $ you get a lot more for your money than other roadside motels in town. We do offer complimentary breakfast, free bottled water, and snacks for hikes. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

My BF and I traveled to Colorado to attend a memorial service for a family member and decided to spend a few extra days.

We travelled north to Boulder and decided to keep driving to Estes Park because we heard it was a fun place to visit.

On our drive we found this hotel on our phone through a travel website and booked it because they had two nights for 300 plus breakfast and free wifi.

The hotel was motel like but it was very clean and friendly efficient staff to greet us. The room had GREAT views of the Rockies and was perfect for two. The air conditioner did not work so well but it wasn't much of a bother as it was cooler at that elevation.

The hotel had a pool and jacuzzi hot tub and plenty of parking near the rooms. Breakfast was decent - lots of packaged goodies like sweet rolls, donuts, bear claws (which my BF appreciated very much) etc. But also hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast, bagels, and juices/coffee. Also free water and granola bars all day long.

So the location is amazing! As stated the views are terrific and it's located about a mile from town where you'll find a ton of shops and restaurants along the main street AND along this very beautiful
River.

Also The Stanley Hotel (hotel which inspired Stephen King's The Shining) is right up the street AND the best part is Rocky Mountain State Park is about two Miles away where you'll find the most beautiful mountains and views!

We would return here very easily - their is also horse back riding and mini golf (which I won a free game after getting a hole in one on last hole!)

We ❤️ Estes Park!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank saltygirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thanks for your review! Smart move to make your way to Estes while in Colorado! I'm glad to hear you had a nice time. It's a great place to unwind and relax. It sounds like your mini golf skills were on par while you were here:-) Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews