We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
223
131
91
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
131
91
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view lakeside room walking path front desk staff indoor pool king room chose this place third floor off season two night stay beautiful scenery downtown area hot tub rocky mountains balcony wedding estes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 518 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I flew in to visit this property for our wedding. We had an amazing tour. We were looking to book the entire property for multi days. We were given the tour by the new sales person who told us they would work with us to create the event of our dreams. We left feeling like we found the perfect place! We immediately followed up with an email and asked some clarifying questions and asked for pricing. The business was theirs to lose. Our wedding planner kept reaching out and after two months, we finally heard back! Two whole months with no communication.

We then found out the new sales rep was promoted to General Manager. A conversation that was so welcoming in person, quickly turned to a cold and unresponsive tone. They literally tried to nickel and dime us, and quoted us 20% more for rooms than the regular price online. They also hiked the pricing of food to a flat $100 per person, for each meal!!!! And wanted us to pay to rent each space on top of that. When we questioned it, they ignored us again and finally responded but did not clarify anything we asked.

They truly showed they don’t care. If this is any indication of how they operate, I would suggest staying far away. They don’t seem to care one bit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PrickelyPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Public Relations Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry it took some time to respond to your request. It is our understanding that your request involved information regarding our wedding pavilion, which is currently being built. We are in the process of finalizing details and would be happy to answer any questions and clarify anything you would like. Please direct your questions to bthomason@ledgestonehospitality.com and we will promptly assist you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. 1st night was a basement room with no air conditioning! When I booked the room no one told me there was no air conditioning in the room. We were very upset about that. No compensation offered. Had to use a fan to try to sleep. Moved to an air conditioned room the 2nd night. The lighting in both rooms is terrible. Not even bright enough to read a book. The restaurant was fabulous- droid was delicious and service was great. The Pianist was really good and the fire pits by the lake are amazing.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pinkusj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Be certain to request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Our second-floor room had an excellent lake view. Based on other reviews we requested a 2nd floor room. Staff was courteous and professional. There is some construction underway but it did not concern us. The hotel did give us a complimentary appetizer coupon regarding the construction/improvements underway. Hotel accommodated us with a late check-out request.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd or 3rd floor room with a Lake View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

DON’T STAY HERE!!
Absolutely NO customer service! They try to fault the guest as much as possible and will even attest and agree their amenities or services are lacking but won’t xompwnsate the guest for any of it. They hire mostly
out of country help who are not familiar with American customs and accommodations and show difficulty in speaking and understanding English. The rooms are very outdated and simply put, not worth $300 per night. The Waterfront Grille restaurant and bar is horrendous. The wait staff don’t want to seat guests, they’ll ignore you for as long as possible. When you do get seated, there will be long wait times and no menu knowledge. The resort isn’t your typical resort- I’d classify It in the motel 8 category! They even drizzle chocolate syrup over small cookies to make it look fancy and rich! HA!!! I’ve tried working with the Front desk and the General Manager and still have not had anything resolved other than a $20 credit “slap” in my face! You’ll lose money! Keep your money, and spend it in Estes, having fun, while staying in a cleaner, nicer, friendlier, CHEAPER hotel! :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Guest Relations Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hello Alexis. We're so sorry this took some time, but are very appreciative that we were able to speak with you on the phone and get this resolved. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Hotel was nice, but our room view was of a stone wall and once in a while we could see people's feet when they walked by. Too much money for a room with a crappy view. Restaurant was nice, great food, and friendly staff. Really enjoyed sitting outside having drinks.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank 198peggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews