We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
648
207
37
23
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
648
207
37
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwithin walking distanceno elevatormake smorescontinental breakfastperfect locationsmall playgroundbig hornadirondack chairsrestaurants and shopsdowntown areapicnic tablesprivate balconygreat place to staywalk into townthird floorhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 918 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Another beautiful stay at Silver Moon Inn! We love it here! The staff and accommodations are superb! We truly feel
like VIPs staying here. Pool, hot tub, breakfast,swings, gazebo, grills and fire pits make this a perfect place to
relax and unwind. Chad, and the whole staff make us feel right at home. We got to know Michael on this trip and he, like Chad made our visit even more special! Planning our next visit!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susan1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for returning, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate the kind words! We do have a wonderful team on our staff and will pass on the compliments! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We brought our 4 grandsons to Rmnp we stayed in the 3 bedroom suite. Very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was plenty for us. In the evening the free s’mores makings for the fire pits the boys also took advantage of the giant basket of snacks in lobby. Right along the river and so close to town and restaurants would not stay anywhere else ! Also hundreds of dvds to play at night on the DVD players they will give you.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank patwollensak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, while visiting with your 4 grandsons. The 3 bedroom suite is great for a larger family! We are also glad that you guys had an opportunity to make s’mores! They are a great treat while in the mountains. We hope to see you again in the future at the Silver Moon Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Our family traveled to Estes Park for our daughters wedding. Many of our family members stayed at Silver Moon and enjoyed the outside patio area along the river. We could gather in a beautiful peaceful setting. The location is perfect for a walk anywhere in town. Our rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your daughter’s wedding. Estes Park is a beautiful destination for a wedding! We do also have a wonderful location at the Silver Moon Inn. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Silver Moon is the BEST location to downtown, the shops, and restaurants. Our 4 rooms were clean, spacious, and updated. Each room was equipped with a mini fridge, 2 burners, small sink, cookware, and some table settings. We chose not to cook on the provided outdoor grills, but it would have been an easy task. Upon our arrival Joseph grabbed our bags and took them to the floor. When we checked out, Chad brought the suitcases down.Snacks and hot beverages are available 24/7, the continental breakfast was good, and everyone was personable and helpful.

Thank you, Chad, Joseph, and Michael for a fabulous place for us 4 couples to rendez-vous at RMNP!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wonderful location. All of our rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. We do also have kitchenette rooms for a small additional fee, that have stove top burners. We are glad to hear that we were able to help with your luggage! We hope to see you again in the future at the Silver Moon Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We wanted to be along the river in a nice hotel! When we made our reservations we asked if they had private patios along the river. We were told no. We also confirmed that it was a non smoking hotel. There were several units with private patios and some people were smoking which blew into our room. When we notified the staff they were reluctant to approach the smokers. There were several broken furniture pieces in our room and the tub did not drain well. We could have given it a higher rating if the price was more than half of the amount we paid!

Room Tip: Try to go off season, maybe the value will be better!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

We are very sorry to hear about your experience! We do have certain rooms with private patios. We might have had them all booked when you had called, as they fill up far in advance during our busy season. We are also very sorry about the smoking. We do not allow smoking in our rooms or on the balconies. However, it is permitted 20 feet from the building. We ordered no smoking signs, due to your review. We will also look at the furniture in your room to see what is broken. We do have replacements on property and could have fixed it, as well as fixed your drain during your stay, if you would have let us know. We again sincerely apologize about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews