We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Surround yourself with mountain and lake views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surround yourself with mountain and lake views!
Comfortable and easy living area! Comfy cozy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Surround yourself with mountain and lake views!
Comfortable and easy living area!
Comfy cozy
Your pets are most welcome
Love the flowers at Estes Valley Cottage
Fully appointed cooking area
Colorful garden
Lots of flower pots
Incredible Deck Dining
Russian sage in August
Mary's Lake, Estes Park CO is down the hill from Estes Valley Cottage
Rocky Mountain Sunrise from our deck
Deck dining with a view
Mountain and Mary's Lake Views
Front deck area expanded looking over Mary's Lake.
Estes Valley Cottage
Master queen bedroom.
New bathroom #2
Large capacity Washer and Dryer.  Laundry soap supplied.
New Master bathroom. Shower.
New Master Bathroom. Jetted tub.
New queen bedroom
Full Bedroom #2
Full bedroom #1
Indoor dining
Bring your best friends along on your trip!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this sweet condo for a summer getaway vacation. From the moment we stepped onto the porch (which surrounds three sides of the home, we knew it was perfect for us! The swinging chair on the deck was my favorite spot to breathe in the fresh mountain air. The interior was spotless, immaculate and had everything we could possibly need. It's literally only 5 minutes drive to the RMNP entrance or to Downtown Estes Park. I can't wait to book our next trip here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Such a pleasure to meet you folks! Location, Location! Estes Valley Cottage is away from hustle and bustle but not far from all the places that my guests come to visit in Estes. Clean as a whistle is important to me so I figure it critical to my guests, too! The deck is a great feature of my house so I made the most of it with lots of seating and dining possibilities. Call me soon to book your dates!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928lynda
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homey and comfortable. Perfect for our family of adults.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our adult children and their spouses to attend a family wedding. The cottage was perfect for our needs. Every couple had an extremely comfortable and pleasant room and the common areas are beautiful. Everything is so clean! Top notch!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Comfortable and cozy is exactly what I aim for! Thank you for your nice comments! Please come again and stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadMaxCMD
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family of 4”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house and location are exactly as photographed and described. The house is 5-10 minutes from the main entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and if you go to the park before 730, you can just drive right in. Easy access to downtown Estes Park via Mary's Lake Road ( which is at the end of the road that takes you to this house) and you get to skip all of the traffic associate with Routes 7, 34 and 36. Great set-up with a master bedroom and great master bath, and two other bedrooms which share a second hallway bathroom. Living room has Windows on three sides so great views and morning sun. Stars leap out of the sky at night. Jane is a fantastic owner and renter and responds to any/all messages. Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to RMNP and town
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your great thoughts about Estes Valley Cottage! I'm hoping you will come again to Estes and stay at my home! You were all so kind and accommodating! I will keep making changes and improvements to make each visit enjoyable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoOmaha
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a gem !!! beuatiful little cottage walkng distance down hill to Mary's Lake. Best part is she accepts dogs!!!. Home is beautifully decorated, newly renovated master bedroom and walk in shower/jacuzzi tub bathroom!!! Next to a llama farm which we thought would be a smelly problem but totally wasn't. In fact the rescued elk and llamas turned out to be a plus for the amusement ofthe dogs if anything. Quiet and peaceful and everyting you could need is already there in the house, wrap around deck, bbq grill, bowls, plates, spices, tea etc.
Pro's -
accepts dogs
walking distance to lake
quiet
charming home with beautiful view of lake and mountians
close to Lillys Lake and mountain trail (1 of the few trails you can take dogs) and others
master bathroom was hugs with walk in shower and jet tub!!
Con;s
the ice maker was broke
the gravel, rocks and brush was a peculiar change for dogs who are used to grass (lots of stickers in the fur)

Jane F is so humble and gracious and just a lovely owner. My boyfriend and I had the best get away much needed vacation ever !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawijaya
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cosy house”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed 4 nights at this beautiful house with two of my girlfriends. It is well decorated and has stunning views of Lake Mary. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery, flowers and interesting wildlife.There is even a Llama farm next door. (There was absolutely no smell from the animals!) We saw wild elk, and rabbits during our stay. We felt right at home from the moment we entered the property. Jane came and met us the 1st night we stayed. She was delightful. The house was renovated in early summer much to our delight. The house is gorgeous and so very comfortable. The 3 bedrooms all very comfortable and had great mattresses.The master bathroom was like a spa adventure. The kitchen is fully set up and has everything you might need to cook or BBQ. This house even has a full size laundry room. The wrap around deck was very nice and we spent the mornings outside with our coffee. I will be back in Estes Park again next summer and would love to stay here again. Thanks Jane for sharing your beautiful home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The place was perfect.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debnic60
Girard, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My son said this cottage should be on HGTV....and I agree!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Estes Valley Cottage! It was easy to find and the cottage itself was quaint, comfortable and roomy. We could not have asked for a more inviting environment for our stay. The deck surrounding the house was perfect for lounging and enjoying the amazing view of the mountains and lake. It also had gates at all openings so our australian shepherd could be outside even when we weren't. The kitchen was fully stocked and we cooked several meals there. The updated bathroom was incredible! There is a llama farm right next door with llamas and rescued elk. To my surprise, there was no odor associated with that and the animals were fun to watch. The location is easily accessible to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park and TONS of great activities. On the second day, the owner stopped by to say hello and welcome us and she was so nice. That was a real treat. I highly recommend this cottage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and the fact that it was pet-friendly.
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like about this rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Luxurious”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time on this trip. The house, hospitality, amenities, and location were amazing! We travel frequently and were so impressed with the place and the owner. Everything that you need is in this location. You have a view of the lake, mountain, and area wildlife. The owner provides so many things that I wouldn't expect from a personal greeting to body wash and lotion to amazing kitchen and grilling utensils. It is a fabulous place and we will definitely stay here again when we visit in the future!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location, and amenities!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing