We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and convenient cabin in Estes Park”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Redemption Cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Redemption Cabin.
Redemption Cabin is quintessential Estes Park.  Private.  Convenient.  Amazing. In Colorful Colorado at an elevation of 7,532 feet along the Big Thompson River.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome to Redemption Cabin.
Redemption Cabin is quintessential Estes Park.  Private.  Convenient.  Amazing.
In Colorful Colorado at an elevation of 7,532 feet along the Big Thompson River.
Cozy. Welcoming. Fabulous. Unique. Wonderful. Very well thought through cabin.
A short downstream stroll to the storied historic district of Estes Park, CO.
Longs Peak anchors our S (L). Twin Owls marks our N (R).   3 miles E of RMNP.
Open year around.
You'll experience merry days inside and out.
The quiet-private-natural environment makes it a reinvigorating place.
We do everything we can to insure our guests enjoy a perfect get-a-way.
Well equipped & immaculate.
Perfect for singles, couples, good friends & small families.
Warm & cozy indoors even when its - 31 degrees F with wind chill outdoors.
'Redemption Cabin is an icon of the Westward Vision.'  'Inspirational'
You can listen to river songs every day all year long. 'Wonderful sleep'.
The snow-fed stream has its beginning high up in Rocky Mountain National Park.
Looking W from Outlook Rock, the sun sets over the Continental Divide (RMNP).
'Loved it' ... 'Perfect' ... 'Magical'
It's a base camp for outdoor adventures and hide-a-way for romantic excursions.
Turn of the century old growth planks grace its hand-finished wooden floors.
With this optional Youth Bed (63'L) in place, Redemption can sleep up to 4.
The bathroom has an Italian-tiled walk-in shower with unlimited hot water.
Redemption values good order, cleanliness ...
& inventive efficiency throughout.
Springtime runoff usually peaks early June.   Our guests stayed high & dry during the 'biblical' floods of September...
Mount Meaker & Longs Peak
Summer rain over Estes Park
Early morning panoramic view of Estes Park & RMNP taken from Outlook Rock just above.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Susan P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quiet and convenient cabin in Estes Park”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of 3 stayed here the week of July 10th. The cabin was neat and clean, with a nice kitchen and a great deal of charm and character. It was not directly on the river but the rushing water could be heard from across the street. The road in front was busy during the day but the location was very quiet at night. HIghlights were the two elk and then two mule deer that walked down the street in front of the cabin, the easy proximity to the Riverwalk, and the warm and hospitable hosts, Rick and Cheryl. Definitely worth a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best place on Earth and in Estes Park. We stayed at Redemption Cabin for several nights. It was Awesome! Clean, comfortable, quaint, brief walk to the beautiful river and all the great shops of downtown Estes Park. Rick and Cheryl are extremely welcoming and very easy to work with. We are already planning our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old time, relaxing feel.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dingaling...
Earlysville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy place to get away”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 nights at "Redemption" and had a great time. Our only small problem with the place was the lack of a table for eating. We enjoy fixing some of our own meals, but found it difficult to eat perched on the living room sofa . The cabin is so charming and Rick and Cheryl are very accommodating. Rick even lent me his hiking poles, as I had left mine at home !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the cozy atmosphere.
Liked least: Lack of a dining table.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shermangl...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This was an almost perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Redemption on a River cabin is full of charm. We really appreciated the thoughtful details and rustic appeal. The kitchen was fully equipped and many items were stocked in the pantry. The bedrooms are small and have no doors, but this was of no concern to us. There is a tiny "patio" area in the back of the cabin which faces a granite cliff. We enjoyed an evening glass of wine there. Lots of books and DVDs were available, as was information about local restaurants and Rocky Mountain National Park. The cabin is located just a 5 minute walk from the center of town, and since we happened to be there on a VERY busy weekend, we appreciated not needing to drive.

The only downside for us: Redemption on a River is not actually on a river, it's across the street!

We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the place
Liked least: Since there was no broom or vacuum in evidence, it was hard to keep the floors clean.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming 1814 Cabin: Lovingly Restored”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super!

We stayed at Redemption on a River for six nights over the Labor Day holiday. From the initial time that I emailed Rick, his communication was timely, thorough, and thoughtful. Indeed, we chatted a couple times over the phone as well as texted each other.

He and his wife Cheryl have carefully restored / modernized this little cabin (which predates Rocky Mountain National Park by one year) while maintaining its authenticity. A couple of examples:

The small but efficient galley kitchen has been totally modernized - dishwasher, microwave, large refrigerator, range with an oven, granite countertops, plenty of pantry space. It's complete with new contemporary dishes and glassware, including wine glasses of varying sizes. Likewise, necessary utensils offer chefs their important tools. Minimal counter space
did not hamper us; our food prep was kept to coffee, fruit and yogurt.

On the other hand, the rest of the cabin exudes its 101 years of history. Old books abound (and serve aptly as decoration); most pieces of furniture would look perfectly at home in an antique store. Creative touches make use of appropriate aged and/ or local "stuff" -- a pair of wooden skis, old photos likely displaying a high school graduating class of young men 100 years ago, a worn leather suitcase serving as a medicine cabinet in the bathroom, finished tree stumps renewed as tables in the living room. Many more treasures speak of the owners' TLC in this restoration of Redemption.

We chose this cabin for its excellent location, smack in the middle of town within walking distance of Estes Park's shops, attractions and restaurants. You can't beat it! The parking spot could not have been any closer or more convenient.

One thing that we hadn't thought through? We were in Estes Park to attend our niece's wedding, necessitating dress attire two nights during our stay. This posed a couple of challenges, especially for the female member of our duo (moi!). Applying make-up was close to impossible. Silvered mirrors partnered with low lighting from the period lamps. Yikes. In addition, the clever suitcase medicine cabinet and its attendant mirror was hung too high for this vertically challenged woman. The top of my hair was all that I could see of my 5'. Naturally, this would not be an issue for most people going to Estes Park. (Who goes to the mountains to dress up? ). However, this is only meant to be cautionary tale: You might want to save this charming place for your laid back long weekend, flip flops and jeans.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: See above answer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean U
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of three found this to be a perfect place to stay while visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park. It was a bit less expensive than our hotel in Golden CO and with the full kitchen it was much better for us. It also is cleaner than any hotel I have stayed in and I felt like we were 'at home'. I missed having a laundry but there are two great laundromats in Estes Park so no worries. Rick and Cheryl are superb hosts. We hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing