We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Estes Park Rodeway Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Estes Park Rodeway Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I spent three days at the Rodeway Inn. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel itself was clean, the breakfast more than expected and overall very pleasant. The views were georgeous - was a real pleasure to get up and sit on our patio for coffee. The hotel is close to downtown, so spent many liesure hours browsing. Would highly recommend this hotel as a mountain destination.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    82
    94
    44
    40
See reviews for
129
99
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our 3rd year we stayed up at the inn.Great time spent time in the pool and the hot tub etc. Time here always goes way too fast. Staff was great and treated us like family. Would highly recomend this Inn not only for price, but also for its close convience to town. A perfect way to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emrows24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Awakend to find bed bugs on our pillows on 3-30-12 Felt the front desk could of helped us find another hotel after midnight during off season in an unfamiler town.Drove around town about 2 hrs looking for a room without bugs.Never again Roadway!!!

Room Tip: One without bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Although we were very sad to learn that a guest managed to bring an unwanted "tag along" with their luggage, and you were the one to find it, I have to respond here concerning our staff. We have some of the best staff in Estes Park. As I understand, you had never asked for help in finding a room by calling places but you did ask what would be open and they directed you to the one place they were sure would be open at this time of year. They also gave you directions.

As far as the bed bugs are concerned, we had them exterminated and hope to not have a repeat although you never know when someone will unknowingly bring them in. We pride ourselves on good customer service and offer clean, comfortable rooms at an economical price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The price is right the location is awesome and the people that work here are really friendly. The view covers the cost of the room 100 times over. I'm happy we found this place on here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weirdo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I should have posted this reveiw months ago, as our son was married in Estes Park in September '11. The wedding was staged at a hotel across the street from the Rodeway Inn. The wedding hotel was a nightmare, nothing came out as promised and it all came with a load of indignation. Meanwhile, across the street at the Rodeway Inn, every need, whim, or idea that always comes up during a rehearsal dinner and wedding was meant with smiles, unending help, and a pervasive attitude of a staff dedicated to making our event better. They went totally out of their way to offer services only to help us, rarely even charging us a penny for the extras. Yes, the hotel is dated, and as we were planning that worried us. When we began to experience how friendly, kind, and calm the staff were, we suddenly never even noticed the dated decorating. It is a very clean hotel, you can tell the janitorial staff cares. They are simply phoenomenal.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a kitchenette, very useful for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molarmechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My idea of the perfect stay is not how beautiful the hotel is, its about how my family and I are treated and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is a bit outdated but it keeps its charm. The hotel was very clean, warm and welcoming. The staff treated us like we were family not just patrons. The gentlemen who checked in, Clyde was great. He was so helpful and gave us great customer service. We definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you're looking for a new, fancy hotel, you probably wouldn't choose this one, but if you just need a place to sleep, it serves that purpose. The building/rooms are in need of some repairs and maybe a few updates but if that doesn't bother you, you'll be fine. The room had the typical somewhat noisy heater under the window so if you're a light sleeper, that might cause a problem. We have a large family so the free breakfast was helpful. They had make-your-own waffles, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was nice too, although it could have used a good cleaning.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms, which is nice for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.4 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 km away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing