We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
54
92
111
55
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
92
111
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againnice stayroom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfasttwo queen bedsratesmountainstrailrockies
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 360 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This was the most affordable place for us to stay 3 nights in Estes Park, and given the previous reviews, I had my expectations low to begin with. It's definitely an economy-grade motel, and definitely could use a refresh.
Before I go into the pros/cons of this place, I will say that all of the staff I encountered here were VERY friendly and helpful in all ways needed, so no complaints about the employees.
Now to the hotel itself. Like others said, it needs a major renovation. I couldn't even make a guess as to what era the carpeting might have been installed. The interior seems to be falling apart, the rooms had that old fashioned dropped ceiling with many of those panels not even fitting correctly, some were completely bumped up into the dirty joist area that I had to try and re-seat. Carpeting worn and torn. The bedding "seemed" clean, but the beds themselves are VERY firm and uncomfortable unless you like sleeping on such. The pillows were soft but slept VERY uncomfortably warm.
The TV was large, and there was a DVD player we used with a Redbox rental from the Safeway in town, however, they have the TVs set with "hotel mode" and the volume of the DVD wouldn't match the volume of TV shows, and the other color settings were also off and unable to be adjusted for DVD playback, so it made it difficult to really enjoy the movie. I understand why they probably have the TVs set such way, because you could hear conversations from any room in the hallway very easily, along with their TVs.
Breakfast area is huge, and they have those waffle makers and always had hot hotel-grade coffee. Not much else of interest for breakfast.
The location in Estes is near the lake, so I took early morning walk down to the trail there, but you do have to cross a major road to get there. And this location is not very close to the "funner", more business/restaurant/etc part of Estes Park. The one distillery is within a block though.
All in all, despite the above, we didn't leave after one night, the price was simply too good by comparison to other properties and we were looking to save money where we could on this particular trip, primarily just was looking for a place to sleep while spending our days in beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park. However, we will likely be looking elsewhere next time, because the beds are simply not comfortable after a long day of hiking in the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtripper1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Rodeway Inn is an economy brand hotel. We do offer a free continental breakfast that includes fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, make your own waffles as well as bagels and danish. We will be updating more of our rooms this winter so we hope you have the opportunity to see our upgrades next Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Stayed here while visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park, most places had no vacancy signs, there were rooms available here though. It was OK, staff was very friendly. Room was decent. Nothing really stood out super good or super bad. There rooms are a little expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlendonMullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory M, Sr. V.P. of Operations at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn Estes Park. I appologize no one ever responded sooner. However, I wanted to let you know that we recently assumed management of the property and will become the new owners in a couple of weeks. Later this fall we will be completing a multi-million dollar renovation of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next season as you enjoy our newly renovated rooms, restaurant, lounge, etc. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We had a nice room on the second floor and the views were spectacular. The room was odor free and nicely furnished. The price of the room was reasonable and they
provided a continental breakfast. The room was quiet without other guest noises and
we found nothing to complain about.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory M, Sr. V.P. of Operations at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review we greatly appreciate you and your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for a couple nights in August so we could visit the Rockies. It was a very comfortable room and the indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna were immensely welcome after a day hiking in the mountains. Miss Vicky was a terrific host; she provided excellent service and was super friendly. We had absolutely no problems during our stay and would love to visit the Rodeway again.

If you're thinking, what, a Rodeway? Change your mind and give it shot; it's a great value and you won't regret the accommodations!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory M, Sr. V.P. of Operations at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay with us at Rodeway. We appreciate you and your feedback. We hope you are coming back this coming season to experience all new changes. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This was probably a wonderful hotel....40 years ago. Very dated, dirty, and overpriced. The staff was very nice though and helpful but the hotel itself should be ashamed to charge what it does. Our bathroom sink had a hole in it from rusting through! Chairs were covered with grease and grime. Carpets filthy. The air worked though...too well. It wouldn't shut off and the fan speed was broke. Deadbolt wouldn't work on the door. The pool was ok but alot of mold on the ceiling and shower areas were pretty gross."sigh" not a good stay. The breakfast, however, was pretty good. The staff tries hard with the little given them.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clubines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory M, Sr. V.P. of Operations at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn Estes Park. I appologize no one ever responded sooner. However, I wanted to let you know that we recently assumed management of the property and will become the new owners in a couple of weeks. Later this fall we will be completing a multi-million dollar renovation of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next season as you enjoy our newly renovated rooms, restaurant, lounge, etc. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews