We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
456
94
29
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
94
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit yogurt lip balm pizza place across the street continental breakfast hot tub granola bars great place to stay short walk downtown area hard boiled eggs enjoyed our stay hummingbird feeders national park three nights room was clean and comfortable fall river entrance
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 584 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

My wife, daughter and I spent 3 nights. We were attending our niece's wedding held in Estes Park. I am a travel agent from N.J. and always looking for special hotel/Inn
to recommend to my clients. I appreciate the special attention the young owners offer all their guests. Each morning started with a great Continental Breakfast. Our room,
a bit small with 2 queen beds with 3 adults but very clean with a very modern bathroom. In my business location, location, location is the most important to clients.
The Maxwell Inn definitely receives an excellent review from me and my family.
Hank P.

Room tip: All Room have great location
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxwellInn, Owner at The Maxwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

Hank - Wow! We are honored to have a travel agents stamp of approval! You and your family were so nice to chat with and we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the shops and tourists but close enough to walk to town. There is a pizza outlet across the street and the pizza was great. We sat out in the courtyard every night next to the fire pit and enjoyed the quiet evenings. The hotel is only a few minutes from the National Park entrance. If we ever go back to Estes Park we will stay at The Maxwell Inn again. The owners (young couple) run the place and are very nice and informative. 100% Satisfied!

Room tip: Rooms are all not the same so ask for what you want to fit your needs.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxwellInn, Owner at The Maxwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

John - It was so nice meeting and talking with you and your family! We loved seeing you sitting by the fire every night, playing games and having a great time. We would love to have you back again, please give us a call when you are ready to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the maxwell inn during our road trip. It was a very nice and clean inn with a good location to visit Estes (within walking distance) and the park. We received helpful tips to plan our days and hikes by the owners. Would stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxwellInn, Owner at The Maxwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

Johanna - Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad that our suggestions and tips for things to do in Estes and RMNP were just what you were looking for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

The room and bathroom were a bit small but everything worked well. There was a bit of street noise. Wifi was good. The price level was rather too high, as typical for the high season here. The pizza place on the other side of the street has good pizza and one can cool feet in the river that just passes here.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxwellInn, Owner at The Maxwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We've worked hard to create a nice vacation spot here in the the Rockies and were happy that you were able to see the area with our Inn as a home base. I looked at a few of your other reviews from the area, and it doesn't look like you were very pleased with how busy the area was during your vacation - perhaps a trip in September or October would be more your speed. Safe travels and thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Just perfect. Very clean, very friendly. Recently remodeled with nice amenities. Just like my wife and I, you won't be disappointed. Easy walk along Big Thompson River to downtown Estes Park and the shops.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank PAHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxwellInn, Owner at The Maxwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about you stay at The Maxwell Inn. We are happy to hear that your room was clean, comfortable and in a great location for you to get to Downtown and RMNP. Please keep us in mind when you return to Estes Park, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews