We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
1,042
318
83
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
318
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast big chair indoor pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs within walking distance walk into town yogurt great place to stay free popcorn king bed the breakfast area short drive dvd player comfortable room close to downtown full kitchen would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016

My fiancé and I came to Estes Park looking for a place to stay and we chose the Murphys River Lodge. We are so glad we did. Wonderful place to stay and so close to downtown estes that you can walk. They also have a nice pool and hot tub. Our room was right along the river. This was so wonderful to sit out on and relax with the mountains in the backround. They offer a breakfast. I wish it had a little more hot food items but it was good enough. The rooms were clean. Staff was very nice and helpful with any questions about the area. I would highly recommend this place and we plan to come back again. Not to mention before you leave they take a picture of you on the big chair out front and put this in a frame for you to take home. What place does that? Great experience!!!!

Room tip: Choose the River View with the Fireplace. Such a nice room
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ellegirl16967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Thank you for the review. We are happy you
enjoyed your stay at our Lodge.
We do have a great location. We also have
an awesome staff, thanks for complimenting them.
We are glad you had a great experience.
We hope to see you again at Murphy's River Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is very clean. Supprised that they charge so much for pets but i understand that a few bad ones ruin it for the rest. We enjoyed our stay. Must go and find the yak burger down in town. It was amazing

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TDORTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again at Murphy's River Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Our family of four had a room with a king and pullout. The pullout was not comfortable. The room was arranged in an awkward way. I never felt comfortable. I also cut my foot on the sharp corner of the coffee table. We had a few problems with the room. The soap dispenser was broken but they replaced it right away. The screen door fell off which they weren't able to fix while we were there which was disappointing so we couldn't really use the balcony. The breakfast was very limited. There wasn't much for someone that is gluten free. It would have been nice if there was a water dispenser too. I felt like they could have had more employees cleaning and fixing the grounds throughout the day. The place needs a new coat of paint, plants taken care of, room touched up with a few little things, soft towels at least if not bigger, and better patio furniture. For the price we paid I expected a little more. There were a few perks. The front office had lemonade which my kids took as often as they could and free souvenirs. At breakfast the kids could take a free snack out of a special drawer. It was nice to have a laundry room close by. I gave a 4 not just because of issues but because we sat by the stream looking across at the condos which were the same price if not cheaper. The place is impeccably maintained and beautiful. There is no reason why Murphy's can't compete with that.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Family4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thanks for the review.
The compliments are appreciated.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed July 10-13-16 brought my family and we loved it this was my second year to stay here and brought my son, daughter and 4 grandkids loved everything about this place. Maintenance person showed my son how to fly fish, kids rented movies each nite and loved swing near water. Saw some reviews were complaining about stuff but must say I'm glad they won't be back because I want to stay here next year and if you aren't happy here you won't rent rooms and I won't have to worry about getting my three rooms again we love it

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carrongage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

We are very happy you had a great time.
It's so great that you and your family will have great and fun memories
of your stay at our Lodge. It's our intention to make our guests
comfortable and happy. We will plan on seeing you next year or
sooner. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I did write a mini review however I must illustrate further how wonderful a Time we had at the lodge. The managers were so polite and friendly we had a lot of fun on with them off-site one evening as well. I ended up using that big indoor jetted tub everyday to soak my sore body from hiking walking and sightseeing it was fabulous. Being two blocks out of town it was especially quiet and listening to the Babbling Brook 6 feet from our door was something special. Continental breakfast is cereals bread Bagels yogurt bananas and apples just enough to get you going. You do after all want to save a little room for eating at all the Fantastic restaurants in town. Very spacious room had a blow dryer fridge and microwave. Everything is super clean a couple of nice things for good storage with a large closet as well. We would definitely stay here again the location was perfect. We had a couple of elk within 15 feet of us in the river.

Room tip: Riverfront with the jetted tub it's worth the extra money we like the lower rooms best they all have a small deck with a table
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc48girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thanks for the review. It's great you had
a wonderful experience at our Lodge.
We want our guests to have a great time and
awesome memories. Thanks for all the compliments.
We hope to see you again at Murphy's River Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews