We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
1,041
318
81
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
318
81
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast big chair indoor pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs walking distance to downtown yogurt great place to stay king bed the breakfast area short drive dvd player comfortable room definitely stay here again full kitchen saw elk great room location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Even the hotel is older, the room was well equipped and clean. It was great to sit on the balcony and listen to the river. It was close enough that we could walk downtown for dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there in the future, and they give you a 10% discount on future stays.

Room Tip: the rooms on the river are really nice
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review. Glad you were able to book one of our river rooms. We think that we have one of the best locations in town and to top it off we have a amazing staff that love what they do. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This is an exceptional place. We loved sitting on the deck and watching and listening to the Fall River water sounds. Our rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Check in and check out were very pleasant and friendly. Be sure and get a picture in the big chair at the entrance. The lodge is on the trolley route and also not far from main shopping on Elkhorn. We love it.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! It doesn’t get much better than setting out on your deck and enjoying the Fall River. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel! They have worked hard to think of little details to make your stay even more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Everything was clean and just beautiful. Can't wait to stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! My staff really cares about providing a excellent service for our guests. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hotel is one of the older ones, a little dated, but staff was excellent, location is perfect for the river walk and shopping/eating. Some great restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast sub-par, ok for maybe one day. Outdoor area small but nice firepit by the river with seating, plenty of outdoor games ( corn hole, etc.) Ac in room worked well but noisy. Beds/pillows super comfortable. The parking spots along the highway are dangerous and create a blind spot when pulling out onto the highway, so be careful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early to get a room on the river.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank raycH17DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you want to come back and stay with us again. I would like to point out that we do provide a very nice complimentary continental breakfast that offers danish rolls, bagels, toast, muffins,fresh fruit, coffee, tea, milk,cereal, hard boiled eggs and yogurt.
If you want a hot breakfast there are lots restaurants you can checkout that are close by . We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We were so impressed the room was so clean. The beds were clumpy I slept all night long. They had free movies to rent and popcorn. The children chose their movies and fell asleep watching them. The breakfast was great hard boiled eggs. Danish, bagels, cream cheese, yogurt variety of cereal and I stand oatmeal and fresh fruit. We had so much fun the pool and pool area was awesome and clean. The river runs through it. Woderful place. Thanks. Sincerely, Sue

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sjnolan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We are glad you enjoyed our beds and enjoyed the complimentary amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews