We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
644
374
80
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
374
80
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness centermain buildingroom was cleanyogurtfree breakfastnice breakfaststay there againtwo storymountain viewhot breakfastnice staypool and hot tubgreat place to staystayed one nightking bedthe staff was friendly and helpfulfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Great hotel and services. Quiet area. Clean rooms, with friendly staff. They offer a great breakfast every morning and a cookie at 4 every day. You can take a shuttle from their parking lot, which is highly recommended especially on the weekends when the downtown area is so crowded with people and cars. Within walking distance of Lake Estes where we saw several elk.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schroed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Thanks you very much for your recent review of our property. We just finished a big renovation and we're getting lots of nice comments from our guests. We have a great staff. Javier has been with us for years and does an excellent job keeping the breakfast going in the mornings. The cookies at 4 p.m. are very popular. The shuttles will run until the 11th of September this year, and are very useful when trying to avoid the congestion and parking downtown. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you again in the future!

The Jurgens Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip back to Estes Park and RMNP in 34 years. This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn (it probably wasn't there 34 yrs ago). Our room was very clean and well kept. The furniture was a bit outdated but everything was in great condition and clesn. Anytime we had to deal with the staff they were extremely courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay there again (hopefully sooner than 34 yrs.)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JBBERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for your review. We also hope you don't wait 34 years to visit Estes Park. I'm glad the staff was helpful and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

excelent location, fair rates. Good continental breakfast. Clean rooms, il go again.
You could pay more, but this place met all needs and was fairly priced. W/I in a few miles of many attractions. Comfortinn in Estes park is a great deal, for a great place..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1poorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for your review. Our location is ideal as we are only 1 mile from town and 4 miles to the National Park. We will see you next time you are in Estes Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Our stay at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park, CO was a totally wonderful experience. The staff were friendly, our room was very clean. The pool and hot tub very inviting. Fresh cookies and beverages were a treat in the evening. The hot breakfast was totally amazing. We will definitely return on future trips.

Room Tip: we always request second floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for the great review. I'm happy you enjoyed the hot breakfast and our friendly staff! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We stayed 2 nites in a mtn view 2 Q room in a building behind the main building, about 5 double decker units, with a nice view of the mountains. Room was wel lmaintained, beds were comfortable, ac worked well in 100F heat, and it was quiet. The main building has a restaurant for breakfast, small outdoor pool, and a guest laundry, nice to have when you are in a NP. It is abut a 10minute drive to the NP entrance and VCtr. Make sure you drive and stop along Rte 34, all 34 miles of it to and across the Continental Divide. Scenery is breathtaking. Also, it is a 2 minute drive from parking at the Estes Park V ctr which is adjacent to the 4 blocks of town restaurants, T shirt shops, and typical stores with western themed items-best avoided except for Dinner. On that score avoid the large Italian themed Riverside restaurant with music , pizza and other fare which was so so and overpriced.

Room Tip: Request a mtn view room in an exterior building.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank artnuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Our rooms behind the main building are the ones that have great views. We serve a hot breakfast and we have our cookie time in the afternoon. You are correct the views on top are breath taking!!! Stop and take in the sites it changes all the time. When you come back to Rocky please stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews