We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, yummy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a 2-floor suite, which had a spacious living area, and plenty of space for us. The hospitality staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (waffle maker and pancake maker with multiple batter flavors, good yogurt selection, hot protein options) very much.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlitaCStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

The 2 story family units are a great option for families, or couples, travelling with friends. We have a great staff that takes good care of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. We try to have something for everyone.

We know there are many places to choose here in Estes Park. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you come stay with us again soon.

The Jurgens Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great hotel and services. Quiet area. Clean rooms, with friendly staff. They offer a great breakfast every morning and a cookie at 4 every day. You can take a shuttle from their parking lot, which is highly recommended especially on the weekends when the downtown area is so crowded with people and cars. Within walking distance of Lake Estes where we saw several elk.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schroed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thanks you very much for your recent review of our property. We just finished a big renovation and we're getting lots of nice comments from our guests. We have a great staff. Javier has been with us for years and does an excellent job keeping the breakfast going in the mornings. The cookies at 4 p.m. are very popular. The shuttles will run until the 11th of September this year, and are very useful when trying to avoid the congestion and parking downtown. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you again in the future!

The Jurgens Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip back to Estes Park and RMNP in 34 years. This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn (it probably wasn't there 34 yrs ago). Our room was very clean and well kept. The furniture was a bit outdated but everything was in great condition and clesn. Anytime we had to deal with the staff they were extremely courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay there again (hopefully sooner than 34 yrs.)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JBBERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We also hope you don't wait 34 years to visit Estes Park. I'm glad the staff was helpful and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

excelent location, fair rates. Good continental breakfast. Clean rooms, il go again.
You could pay more, but this place met all needs and was fairly priced. W/I in a few miles of many attractions. Comfortinn in Estes park is a great deal, for a great place..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1poorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for your review. Our location is ideal as we are only 1 mile from town and 4 miles to the National Park. We will see you next time you are in Estes Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Our stay at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park, CO was a totally wonderful experience. The staff were friendly, our room was very clean. The pool and hot tub very inviting. Fresh cookies and beverages were a treat in the evening. The hot breakfast was totally amazing. We will definitely return on future trips.

Room Tip: we always request second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for the great review. I'm happy you enjoyed the hot breakfast and our friendly staff! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed 2 nites in a mtn view 2 Q room in a building behind the main building, about 5 double decker units, with a nice view of the mountains. Room was wel lmaintained, beds were comfortable, ac worked well in 100F heat, and it was quiet. The main building has a restaurant for breakfast, small outdoor pool, and a guest laundry, nice to have when you are in a NP. It is abut a 10minute drive to the NP entrance and VCtr. Make sure you drive and stop along Rte 34, all 34 miles of it to and across the Continental Divide. Scenery is breathtaking. Also, it is a 2 minute drive from parking at the Estes Park V ctr which is adjacent to the 4 blocks of town restaurants, T shirt shops, and typical stores with western themed items-best avoided except for Dinner. On that score avoid the large Italian themed Riverside restaurant with music , pizza and other fare which was so so and overpriced.

Room Tip: Request a mtn view room in an exterior building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Our rooms behind the main building are the ones that have great views. We serve a hot breakfast and we have our cookie time in the afternoon. You are correct the views on top are breath taking!!! Stop and take in the sites it changes all the time. When you come back to Rocky please stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed here during visit to RMNP. Friendly staff checked us in, and made us feel at home. Lobby very inviting.
Room was spacious and comfy, bed was ok. Towels were great!

Breakfast was typical, which is a shame because "typical" falls short of the standard set by the staff.

View was superb.

Overall, the staff was what made the stay an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBlevins62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for your comments. We try very hard to help each guest. Please stay with us again the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
0.4 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
2.6 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
1.8 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: C$124 - C$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing