We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great first time VRBO Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
A ground level Longs Peak living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A ground level Longs Peak living room
An upper level Longs Peak living room A ground level Longs Peak kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
A ground level Longs Peak living room
An upper level Longs Peak living room
A ground level Longs Peak kitchen
An upper level Longs Peak kitchen
A ground level Longs Peak guest bathroom
An upper level Longs Peak guest bathroom
A ground level Longs Peak master bedroom with bathroom
An upper level Longs Peak master bedroom with bathroom
An upper level Longs Peak master bedroom with door to back patio
A ground level Longs Peak guest bedroom
An upper level Longs Peak guest bedroom
floor plan
An overview of part of our property - looking Southwest
Our park area with propane grills, wood burning fire pits, hammock, and yard games
Our park area with propane grills, wood burning fire pits, hammock, and yard games
The pool
The hammock
The entrance to our property
Elk hanging out in the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl G
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great first time VRBO Rental”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family came up here for a couple of days after Christmas for a little getaway, and we brought our dogs as well. The place had room for all of us (6 total) and was very comfortable. We were easily walking distance to town, but chose to drive due to the weather, but we did have a nice area to walk our dogs. The management staff were extremely nice and caring. They even dropped off smore supplies. We will definitely stay here again as we love Estes Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Nice and quiet getaway.
Liked least: Weather prevented us from using the pool, hot tub, BBQ, and fire pit.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with your family and furry loved ones! Nothing better than checking out all Estes Park's downtown lights and coming back for a round of s'mores by the fire! We look forward to seeing you all again on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved our stay here!! The condo was brand new with modern furnishings and decor. The beds were very comfortable, with a nice fireplace and a fire pit right outside our door! The kids loved the bunk beds and the cozy atmosphere with the fireplace.
Marlo and Kerry were very helpful during our stay, assisting us with anything we needed. They were even kind enough to provide us with smoar kits for the fire. The location to town was perfect. It was only a five minute walk into town where we found a store that made homemade taffy. The kids loved the free samples and we ended up going there almost every day.
This is the best kept secret in Estes Park and the only place to stay!! Can't wait to come back during the summer this time and explore RMNP!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service and friendliness of the staff
Liked least: It was perfect! Nothing to list
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! And thank you for your kind thoughts. We are so glad you guys were able to make it here and enjoy some snow. And that it wasn't too cold for you to enjoy the marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers by the fire. Can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Lyons, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The condo we stayed in, Bear Paw unit 150 was perfect. We stayed for 3 nights with our dog, for New Year Eve. The unit is beautiful, right on the river, against a rock wall. We were close to the park and town. Most of all, Kari and Marlo are amazing managers and provide exceptional customer service. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo was brand new and beautiful
Liked least: The very loud heating unit... sounded like a jet airplane!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Anne! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We loved having you and your husband and Moosh! We need to get more of those east coasters out here for a vacation of their lifetime ;) Hope to see your for your birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaronmarc...
Erie, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect place for our family of 4 + dog.”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for the holidays. It was the perfect location. We will be returning! Thanks for the perfect holiday away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Happy holidays! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and thank you for choosing FRV as your holiday vacation. We want the holidays to be an extra special time at FRV, so please let us know if you think of something that we can do to make the holidays even more special. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallie b
1 review
“Great Mountain Condos!”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Fall River Village. The accommodations were superior, the setting was picturesque and the proximity to the town was so convenient. The access to outdoor grilling and the hot tub were great amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! The stone and cedar exterior of the buildings combined with the surrounding mountains does create a picturesque setting! Thank you for noting that! Glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen H
San Diego, California
1 review
“Exceeded my expectations :0)”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

For the first time in my life, the accommodations were exactly as pictured online! Our group of 7 booked 2 units with slightly different floor plans that were beautifully decorated in a cool, modern cabin style that perfectly fit the natural beauty of the location. We stayed for 3 nights and had the best time! My King bed was super comfortable. The smart TVs with built in access to Netflix were awesome. Having 2 bathrooms for each unit was extra convenient so us girls didn't have to fight over the bathroom in the morning! The fireplace in the living room was super cool! It turned on with the flip of a switch (not sure if gas or electric?) so it was really low maintenance but it looked semi real and was a great source of both heat and ambience. We had a game night (apples to apples and cards against humanity) in front of the fireplace and it was so much fun. The next night we had a bonfire at the fire pit and made s'mores. Each morning our group saw deer from the living room but I personally slept through it (not a morning person). We had family style breakfast in the fully equipped kitchens. The walk to shopping and fun stuff on the main street took 3-5 minutes and was a really pleasant stroll. The resort had additional amenities like the pool, hot tube, and corn hole game that we ran out of time to utilize. I will definitely be choosing this resort for my next stay in Estes Park!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Wow, wow, wow! I want to vacation with you! That sounds like an awesome trip, and we are so glad you chose Fall River Village to accommodate you in Estes Park. Game nights by the fire in a cozy condo within walking distance of downtown...perfect. Thank you so much for taking the time to record your thoughts. We look forward to having you come visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agentma
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Estes Park getaway”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I drove there with friends from the Denver area and we stayed for 2 nights. The resort is
beautiful and is great with all new furnishings, fireplace, tv, hotub, etc. It is 4 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park is walkable. It is perfect for a
family get-together and is totally recommended..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! We loved having you ladies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing