We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee”
Review of Small Point Cafe

Small Point Cafe
Ranked #5 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: The Small Point Cafe serves excellent coffee, fresh simple good food, and is a great place to be. Sandwiches, wraps, salads, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beer, wine and desserts. Our iced coffee is cold-brewed. Espresso drinks are made on a classic Italian La Marzocco espresso machine. No push button instant lattes here! The coffee is fair trade and organic, roasted locally in West Bridgewater by Equal Exchange. Small Point offers a wide selection of teas, local sodas, as well as fresh squeezed orange juice, made to order. The robots in the bathroom were created by Adam, the Providence city skyline chalkboard wall by Anne, and the rest is a collaboration. They don't serve any foods at Small Point that owners Adam and Anne wouldn't feed to their daughter. Organic and local when possible, and simple fresh and natural.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

I work nearby and walk down on occasion to get a latte. The baristas know their stuff. I'm always extremely satisfied. Also, I've had the quiche a few times and that was delicious. It's better and less expensive than Starbucks.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2016

I recently had breakfast here when a group of us needed a change from the hotel during a convention stay. It was an easy walk from the Omni and Convention Centre. We all enjoyed breakfast items, tea and coffee as well as baked goods. All were tasty. The decor is plain and brought back memories of my university days. I am guessing it is popular with students.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Absolutely loved the food, atmosphere, and service. It's in a great and safe location in downtown Providence and is a great little find. As a college kid, you're always looking for affordable and tasty places to eat off campus, and this has become a favorite among my friends and I. The cold brew coffee and chicken salad sandwich are my personal faves.
It can get kind of busy, but the employees always treat every customer nicely. I would recommend this to anyone!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbffe3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

A bit busy and crowded, but the location makes up for it when its seasonable outside. Westminster Street is beautiful and this high-traffic area is an excellent spot to see a diversity of people walking and socializing.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Providence88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Right around the corner from our hotel (the Hotel Providence), this was a great place to stop in for a great cup of coffee and a warm breakfast sandwich. Like most of the places around the downtown area, it's small and cozy and if you come at the wrong time, it'll be crowded (because it's good!!).

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Point Cafe also viewed

Providence, RI
Providence, RI
 

Been to Small Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing