We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
561
426
240
99
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
426
240
99
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal hill front desk convention center dunkin donuts center breakfast buffet self park within walking distance room service parking garage convenient location per day rhode island business trip brown university downtown area shula valet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in September. The room itself was comfortable, clean and functional. The restaurant staff was friendly and there was a reasonable buffet which Diamond members get for free since this property has no executive lounge (why?).

I say the service was uneven because I left a breakfast hangtag on my door the night before I was checking out because I had to leave for the airport early. It was still there in the morning.

The worst part of the hotel is the parking garage. It is the filthiest parking garage I have ever seen with garbage and dirt everywhere. I had to kick away multiple empty Starbucks cups just to get to my trunk to unload luggage. If I was having a meeting there with clients, I would be embarrassed to have them park in that garage. I have stayed at this property several times and the parking garage has been in the same condition. The management need to take pride in the whole property and make it presentable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Location ideal for my travel needs. Convenient to downtown area and highway. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Bar was good too. Room not too big and no refrigerator. Pay to park which is common in city. Easy access in and out of on-site lot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mad4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Drove 4 hours with family...room was not available, even thou I booked 4 months inadvance. Receptionist didn't inform me the room was not available, she switched my reservation to a smaller room. After I asked what happened she said they over booked.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank RKG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Good for a business stay, nice personel, tidy rooms, the noise level is ok, breakfest is like expected, steaks are great. for business trips - work - hotel - work - hotel ... there are not that many alternatives in Providence and even fewer potentially better ones.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ferdinand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Dangerous parking exit - the exit bar hit my friend and knocked him on his head. Difficult to put ticket into exit parking structure. Valet should have helped. Instead my friend inserted ticket and was knocked down by the fidgety bar. Dirty/Smoky rooms. Even bathroom smelled of smoke. Views of roof was unappealing and dingy, unattractive. The decor required total redesign and was not at the level other Hiltons

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank sylviabeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews