We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for Finding This Gem”
Review of Eastland Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastland Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Lubec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Wonderful clean, comfortable Motel. Our room as most was recently upgraded with new soft goods, fresh paint and the bath was totally updated. Convinent location on main route to Campobello Island National Park. Owners made us welcome and offered information on local resturants and must see sights. Free breakfast was a nice selection of local muffins, juice and very good coffee. Breakfast coversations with other renters were great. A bit out of town but I liked the location. Priced right!

Room Tip: All rooms were great as far as I could tell, we loved room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed in Rooms 9& 10 on 7/28/17. Rooms were big & very clean. Staff was very accommodating when arrived early & extremely nice our entire stay. Eat at The Shorething Restaurant just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehillsofmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

My car broke down on the way there and I had to cancel my reservation at 6:00PM. The woman told me she had turned away probably ten people, which I believe since it's Saturday night and the weather is great. She said if she got someone to fill the room she wouldn't charge me.

She went out of her way and called all of the other hotels in town and told them if they had anyone they had to turn away to send them to her. 30 minutes later she called back and had a booking. She didn't have to do that and I would have understood. And she was delightful to talk to as well.

I will absolutely be returning to see the park and there is no question where I will be staying!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DonBXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean & so comfortable The staff was so nice, made us feel at home. Very quiet, the breakfast was good selection of baked goods. Room was very homey & bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning. The grounds were very inviting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

All I can say is Wow, very quaint and neat mom and pop motel. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Bed was super comfortable, and all the conveniences of home . Breakfast was a nice assortmet of items, including home made muffins. Check them out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stay for several days with our dogs July 2017. The rooms were clean, atmosphere was A+ as were the people . The motel was very accommodating for people with pets and disabilities. People were super friendly. it was like visiting family. We met quite a few people who had been there before who also raved about the motel and the owners. I didn't have the pleasure of meeting the owners, but met their mascot Max (their (dog). I can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, myself, and a group of photographer friends returned to Lubec, Maine this month to enjoy the area, and we, once again, stayed at the Eastland Motel. Located a mile or two outside of downtown Lubec, the Eastland Motel is still an enjoyable place to stay.

This year we stayed in one of the front rooms and not in a room in the side wing of the motel. While the room needed some better air circulation (we could have used the A/C if we wanted), the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and I really liked having the Adirondack chairs right outside the front door. It made for a nice relaxing spot after an day of wandering and shooting photos.

The grounds were in great shape, parking plentiful, and, like last year the owners--Heather and her husband--were welcoming hosts and wanted to make sure that everything was OK with our room (which it was).

The real director of the motel is Max, Heather's dog. He's a young black lab, and he keeps track of the comings and goings of the guests. And if you like the game, he'll teach you how to play fetch and keep you playing for a while. And when you stop playing he'll make you feel guilty.

The morning breakfast in the main office is muffins, fruit, coffee and yogurt, and you can take and enjoy whatever you want. The coffee at breakfast and in the rooms is tasty, and I think it's fair trade coffee. In line with this thinking Heather continues to run the hotel with the wellness of the environment in mind, and she is constantly making improvements in this area.

Eastland Motel is a great place to stay. I'm not big on motels, but I enjoyed Eastland better than most hotels. The owners are always thinking about the guests, and working to keep your stay a good one. And Max helps, too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubec hotels
4 km away
The Inn at the Wharf
5.2 km away
West Quoddy Head Station
4.4 km away
Cohill's Inn
Cohill's Inn
#5 of 8 in Lubec
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Motel

Address: 385 County Rd, Rte 189, Lubec, ME 04652-3503
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Lubec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lubec
Price Range: $110 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 This newly renovated 20 unit motel and fully equipped cottage is only minutes from the famous West Quoddy Head Lighthouse, the most eastern point in the Continental US. We are the area's only motel and provide immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. You will wake every morning to a free continental breakfast that includes a freshly baked batch of homemade muffins, gourmet coffee and a fresh bowl of fruit, juice and yogurt! We are less than three miles to the county's best restaurants, breathtaking beaches, quaint gift shops and Campobello Island's Roosevelt International Park! We are your eco-adventure tourism destination and can provide you with directions to the greatest hiking trails, whale watching tours, and puffin excursions!We are now open through the winter and provide snowshoes for those wishing to trek our beautiful trails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eastland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Motel Lubec, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing