We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastland Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel East(Eastport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Todd House(Eastport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Machias River Inn(Machias)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebird Motel(Machias)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boidi Motel(Baileyville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
293
97
20
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
97
20
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinscontinental breakfastcampobello islandjuice and coffeeevery morningplace to stayfree wifiblack labsmall refrigeratoran easy drivedowntown lubecquoddy headclose to townnova scotiawonderful placebed was comfortabledowneast maine
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 418 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Extremely clean. Area is heavy with flies. Read all the reviews and we were in room 6. Not even close to spacious. Could not call out to home. Some form of phone block. Desk clerk could not fix problem and could not transfer in in coming calls. Therefore had to use cell phone off of a Canadian tower. Router password did not work for internet. Router was not strong enough to carry signal. Had to go back to desk for another one. Parking lot was not lit at night. This time of year most everything is shut down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank skibridg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Sorry to hear you had issues. We have seen no flies in our rooms, so I’m not sure why you attracted them. The only way they would have gotten in your room is if you left the door open. There are no more flies in Lubec than anywhere else in Maine.

The phone system is fine. It doesn’t work unless you dial 9 to get an outside line, then as you were told at check in, you must wait for the dail tone to make a call. You can call almost anywhere in the world for free. We had an issue with Room 20 line this year, but room six is fine. The clerk that checked you in is new. She goes above and beyond with customers and she has since been taught how to transfer calls.

There is only one password to the internet and it covers the entire motel. You were given this when you checked in also. The router is directly under the room. You should have had an amazing connection if you had typed in the correct password. Lastly, you were In an “outside” access room because you requested it so you could park your motorcycle in front. You were given the option of a larger room, but you chose the traditional size room. Should not have had to complain about that. Sorry we couldn’t make you happy. We certainly tried.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My husband and I thought Eastland Motel was very clean, comfortable and had amiable owners. We were on a month long motorcycle trip and thought this motel was one of our favorite stays, as the room felt like a room in someone's nicely appointed home, rather than a motel room. Nice muffins in the a.m. as a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

We truly appreciated meeting you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed The Eastland Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights the end of Sept. This was my husband’s 3rd time staying here (once by himself & once with some guys on their motorcycle trip) & my first time. The owners (Heather & Glen) were so friendly & accommodating & even make a variety of fresh baked muffins every morning. The room was very clean & had been recently renovated. I am very adamant about clean motel rooms & this passed with flying colors! You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thanks for taking time to share your opinion Beth. We appreciate your kind words and hope you have the opportunity to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Eastland Motel has an interesting and amazing feel to it. There is a certain groovy, retro vibe that you can’t help but enjoy and reminisce about, but the spot is also super clean, rooms are spacious, morning muffins are tasty, and the staff really couldn’t be any nicer. Unexpected bonus was that it has one of the best showers either my friend or I had ever had. When we go back to that part of Maine we would without a doubt stay here every time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmith284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Love, love your choice of words to describe your room! Clearly you had the pleasure of staying in our orange shag room. We have replaced half of the carpets so far, but plan to keep one for you retro lovers! FYI - they are steam cleaned every week! We are keeping those showers though. The water pressure sure is a bonus! Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope you have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

The people who run/own this motel are very friendly and helpful. You certainly can't beat the price! Our room was a bit dated but very spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed including a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. It would have been nice to have an HD TV to watch the Patriots game, but they lost anyway. :-( And the rooms are in the process of being updated. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place for you. If you want to be able to walk somewhere to have dinner and a drink, you're better off in downtown Lubec.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeffpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thanks for taking time to write a review Jeff! I certainly remember you at check in and also remember that loss. We cried! Hope their season gets better!
We are replacing all TVs with HD flat screens and have added a half dozen since your comment. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews