We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Visit”
Review of Eastland Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastland Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Lubec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Visit Lubec once a year and always stay at the Eastland Motel. Very friendly atmosphere and the owners are great. Very clean and close to town. Homemade Muffins, juice and coffee brewing for you each and every morning. Drive up and just enjoy your time there. Don’t forget to visit the seals in Lubec Harbor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mick5532017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks so much for taking time to write a review Mick! We look forward to your return every year. We love that you love Lubec and The Eastland Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Location ideal for visits to Campobello, East Quoddy lighthouse, dining in Lubec. "Hosting with heart" very evident with personable and delightful owners Glen and Heather. Homemade muffins, juice and coffee available every morning. No problems in getting on-line, i.e. Wi-Fi available. Our 2nd stay here with plans to return again next year.

Room Tip: To note: Facility is a motel, not a hotel. All rooms are on ground level.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank O7337XFjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

It was an absolute pleasure meeting both you and Lynda! We understand the amount of time and energy it takes to write a review and we appreciate you doing so. Thank you for the kind words and the repeat business. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Extremely clean. Area is heavy with flies. Read all the reviews and we were in room 6. Not even close to spacious. Could not call out to home. Some form of phone block. Desk clerk could not fix problem and could not transfer in in coming calls. Therefore had to use cell phone off of a Canadian tower. Router password did not work for internet. Router was not strong enough to carry signal. Had to go back to desk for another one. Parking lot was not lit at night. This time of year most everything is shut down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank skibridg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Sorry to hear you had issues. We have seen no flies in our rooms, so I’m not sure why you attracted them. The only way they would have gotten in your room is if you left the door open. There are no more flies in Lubec than anywhere else in Maine.

The phone system is fine. It doesn’t work unless you dial 9 to get an outside line, then as you were told at check in, you must wait for the dail tone to make a call. You can call almost anywhere in the world for free. We had an issue with Room 20 line this year, but room six is fine. The clerk that checked you in is new. She goes above and beyond with customers and she has since been taught how to transfer calls.

There is only one password to the internet and it covers the entire motel. You were given this when you checked in also. The router is directly under the room. You should have had an amazing connection if you had typed in the correct password. Lastly, you were In an “outside” access room because you requested it so you could park your motorcycle in front. You were given the option of a larger room, but you chose the traditional size room. Should not have had to complain about that. Sorry we couldn’t make you happy. We certainly tried.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I thought Eastland Motel was very clean, comfortable and had amiable owners. We were on a month long motorcycle trip and thought this motel was one of our favorite stays, as the room felt like a room in someone's nicely appointed home, rather than a motel room. Nice muffins in the a.m. as a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We truly appreciated meeting you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed The Eastland Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights the end of Sept. This was my husband’s 3rd time staying here (once by himself & once with some guys on their motorcycle trip) & my first time. The owners (Heather & Glen) were so friendly & accommodating & even make a variety of fresh baked muffins every morning. The room was very clean & had been recently renovated. I am very adamant about clean motel rooms & this passed with flying colors! You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to share your opinion Beth. We appreciate your kind words and hope you have the opportunity to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Eastland Motel has an interesting and amazing feel to it. There is a certain groovy, retro vibe that you can’t help but enjoy and reminisce about, but the spot is also super clean, rooms are spacious, morning muffins are tasty, and the staff really couldn’t be any nicer. Unexpected bonus was that it has one of the best showers either my friend or I had ever had. When we go back to that part of Maine we would without a doubt stay here every time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmith284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Love, love your choice of words to describe your room! Clearly you had the pleasure of staying in our orange shag room. We have replaced half of the carpets so far, but plan to keep one for you retro lovers! FYI - they are steam cleaned every week! We are keeping those showers though. The water pressure sure is a bonus! Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope you have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The people who run/own this motel are very friendly and helpful. You certainly can't beat the price! Our room was a bit dated but very spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed including a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. It would have been nice to have an HD TV to watch the Patriots game, but they lost anyway. :-( And the rooms are in the process of being updated. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place for you. If you want to be able to walk somewhere to have dinner and a drink, you're better off in downtown Lubec.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeffpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Owner at Eastland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to write a review Jeff! I certainly remember you at check in and also remember that loss. We cried! Hope their season gets better!
We are replacing all TVs with HD flat screens and have added a half dozen since your comment. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubec hotels
4 km away
The Inn at the Wharf
5.2 km away
West Quoddy Head Station
4.4 km away
Cohill's Inn
Cohill's Inn
#5 of 8 in Lubec
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Motel

Address: 385 County Rd, Rte 189, Lubec, ME 04652-3503
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Lubec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lubec
Price Range: $109 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 This newly renovated 20 unit motel and fully equipped cottage is only minutes from the famous West Quoddy Head Lighthouse, the most eastern point in the Continental US. We are the area's only motel and provide immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. You will wake every morning to a free continental breakfast that includes a freshly baked batch of homemade muffins, gourmet coffee and a fresh bowl of fruit, juice and yogurt! We are less than three miles to the county's best restaurants, breathtaking beaches, quaint gift shops and Campobello Island's Roosevelt International Park! We are your eco-adventure tourism destination and can provide you with directions to the greatest hiking trails, whale watching tours, and puffin excursions!We are now open through the winter and provide snowshoes for those wishing to trek our beautiful trails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eastland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Motel Lubec, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing