We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
302
106
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
106
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins continental breakfast campobello island juice and coffee great place to stay every morning black lab free wifi small refrigerator cable tv beds were comfortable quoddy head state park downtown lubec close to town nova scotia downeast maine heather
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 440 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The rooms are not on the water, thus lower rates? Yet the place itself is far more comfortable than some places with more 'scenic' views. Cannot emphasize how the owners go out of their way to make one's stay as comfortable as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadalady2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful CLEAN, quiet, spacious and well appointed room in a charming town on the beautiful Maine coast. The bedding was exceptional, ensuring a restful night sleep after a day of beach combing or hiking. Heather, Glen and their staff will cheerfully welcome you and MAX, a well behaved Black lab, is ready to play ball! We enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend you give it a go!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We popped in without a reservation and were warmly welcomed. Heather was really helpful with options for eating and even called one place to see if it was open for the season yet. The room itself was spotless, and free wifi was appreciated. Water was good and hot and I was glad to have the makeup remover product as I'd forgotten it.

We were very happy with breakfast at Sally Ann's the next morning, thank you for the recommendation!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BroadAbroadAud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Motel rates for a room better than some hotels at twice the price. Very comfortable bed and firmer pillows. Room came with a full sized coffee machine, microwave, and a mini-fridge available for use. We come up at least once a year and the family owned/run establishment is always welcoming and happy to help.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-8 get the light from the sunrise, best for early risers.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedFur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Although we were there off season for the Fall foliage tour by a week our hosts were accommodating and welcoming. Our room was clean and had a small refrigerator to keep our snacks cold. The location is close to scenic routes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews