We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“On an incredible point of land with 180º view of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Eagles Rest on the right sets closest to the ocean. The owners' house is to the back on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lubec, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pond48CHL
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On an incredible point of land with 180º view of water”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spacious, clean, cozy retreat. Very comfortable king bed. Great gas fireplace. Scope to see seals on the rocks at low tide!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay1972Fe...
League City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Without a doubt 5 stars!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the most beautiful vacation rental I have been lucky enough to visit. The location is literally gorgeous, at the end of a road right on the Atlantic Ocean. It is so picturesque with so many perfect views. Every detail is considered with easy open windows, or fireplace which is electronic, so no hard work but with the warm up you need. All comfort needs are supplied with a large shower, perfect towels and bed linens. We were comfortable and cozy, after visiting areas all around the coast and inland, with stunning views of the Fall foliage. I could say so much.. it was comforting that the owner was warm and so considerate of any of our needs. A++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you Kathryn for the nice review. We enjoyed having you as guests.

Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Eagles Rest is magnificent, extremely comfortable and offers unmatched views. We had the most wonderful time there and recommend it!
Really, the pictures do not do justice, this place is out of this world !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip70560...
1 review
“Awesome vacation at Eagles Rest!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing vacation we had at Eagles Rest! This beautiful home is built right on the rocky Atlantic coast. We enjoyed the view from every window in the house. It was a plus to have a spotting scope in the living room to see the lobster boats, ships out at sea, and the seals sunning themselves on the rocks. We were in awe watching the tides come in and out. The area has a lot to see and do. We brought our passports along and went into New Brunswick to see the sights there. We did not want to leave when our vacation ended. Rosemary and Ray were wonderful hosts and thought of everything you would need for your stay. The home has top of the line kitchen appliances, silverware, etc. I was very impressed as to the thought that was put in to creating this home. Thanks to Rosemary and Ray for a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhbflogrl
Amherst, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great Place to Stay for a true Downeast Maine Vacation!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a great vacation week at Eagle’s Rest in Lubec, Maine. It was the kind of vacation where you are pleasantly worn out at the end from a wonderful time and sad to be leaving. The house is everything you could want for accommodations. It has a well-stocked kitchen, relaxing seating with a warm fireplace, clean bathrooms, panoramic views from all the living areas and even a viewing scope for watching the seals and other wildlife. The grounds are pleasant for wandering with lovely gardens and a rocky shore to explore. The nights are dark which makes for great star gazing – one evening the Milky Way was clearly visible from the deck of the house. The hosts Rosemary and Ray are friendly, helpful with suggestions for activities if you ask and will ensure your stay is pleasant and problem free.
It is a great central location for launching your day’s adventure in any direction. We hiked to West Quoddy Light with the house as the starting point, toured Campobello Island twice, checked out Lubec (highly recommend the Scallops in Port Wine sauce at Frank’s) and Eastport, and the highlight – took the Bold Coast Charter to Machias Seal Island for their puffin tour. We thoroughly loved our stay and would highly recommend Eagle’s Rest for a fun, relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBartonP
2 reviews
“Lovely, Comfortable Guest House, but Constant Pea Soup Fog”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A simply beautiful, brand-new, and immaculate property. Rosemary and Ray did their best to make our stay trouble-free and pleasant.

The view is breathtakingly beautiful BUT if you're planning on looking out every day on a rugged rocky point where we saw seals and an eagle, as well as about ten species of sea birds you might be disappointed. No fault of our hosts, but the bay is fog-enshrouded about half the time, sometimes for days at a time. An inquiry with locals confirms that this weather is normal for Lubec and that the fog is at its worst in the area of Quoddy Head, where Eagles Rest is located.

Ok if you want to go out in the car every day--the fog is not everywhere even when the house of socked in. But we found it a deep disappointment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy8159...
Bellmore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Last week we stayed for three nights in the Eagle’s rest and it was just wonderful. The location on the ocean cannot be topped. We could have spent all of our time right here without getting tired of it. Watching the tides, the birds, the waves, the sunsets and more- it never got old, it was always changing and always beautiful. Out family of four (2 adults 2 teens) has traveled extensively all over the world and this is one of the most spectacular landscapes we have had the pleasure of experiencing.
The house is great, immaculate and well furnished. The décor is beautiful and the attention to detail is impressive. The information on the house and the surrounding areas are clear and plentiful, which was greatly appreciated. We played board games and used the game table provided for a lot of family bonding and fun. We even brought in a lot of our own food from the local IGA so we didn’t have to be far from that view!
This was truly a wonderful experience, and to add icing to the cake we were able to meet both Ray and Rosemary, who were not only friendly and helpful, but shared some interesting history with both my husband and myself. They are amazing hosts and we can’t recommend this property more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing