We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
590
213
113
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
213
113
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf trip loft suite great golf resort pool tennis courts resort fee rooms are huge pro shop bar and grill full kitchen play golf in great shape mountain view beautiful property catalina mountains fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 986 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Becky got us out of the heat and checked in 2 hours early. The check in was super smooth. Took very little time. The entire stay was wonderful. Every one of the staff was very helpful and always went above and beyond our expectations .Love the location too. Super quiet and a terrific view. We are telling all our friends and will return next time we are in Tucson. Thank You to each and every one of your staff !!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardhR294WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc0215, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

Thank YOU! We look forward to seeing you back. What a nice review, thank you for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Arrived, checked in at my room with no problem, went the bar and had a casual, but good meal. Played golf two days on both courses which are great tracks in beautiful condition.
Entire staff was attentive and friendly

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidejrmariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc0215, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

Thank you for commenting that our staff was friendly and attentive. I will pass that on to them as that is what we teach them daily. I know they will be very appreciative that you took the time to write such a nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

The Lodge at Ventana Canyon was a great vacation destination. We went for my sisters wedding reception and enjoyed every minute of our week stay. The food was very good, the servers were excellent and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. We used the pool for lap swimming and the weight room for our daily exercise routine. Not being golfers, we can not comment on the golfing experience. They are located very close to great hiking trails as well. We would highly recommend them!!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroljohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc0215, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

We loved the title of your review "Wonderful Trip to the Lodge!" Thank you so much, we hope to see you again in the future when you can spend a little more time hiking and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

After visiting the kids and grandkids in Phoenix we decided to treat ourselves to
a nice getaway for our anniversary. The suite was beyond our expectations and we thought the golf courses were beautiful with the surrounding mountains and looked like they could have been on tv.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffmE2841WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc0215, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

Thank you so much for spending your special anniversary celebration with us at The Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights for a wedding we attended. There seemed to be no reception desk (front desk). I was greeted by a valet attendant at a kiosk outside. I travel a lot, and was thrown off a bit by not having a front desk or reception area. This would be a great hotel for a family, not so much for a romantic getaway for couples. Strange thing was that our room did not have any wash clothes or lotion. Since I just got back from a business trip, I had plenty of Hilton brand lotions, so no big deal. The room was large, had a small kitchenette, fridge etc. We had a patio with mountain view right on the golf course. The hosted wedding reception was great, friendly staff, and a great set up. Again, no front desk, upon checkout, I proceeded to a small desk where a woman was sitting in a small nook around the corner from the entrance.

Not a bad stay, the room was large and clean, but not really what I was expecting for a weekend out without the kids.

Room tip: There is a $24/night "resort" fee, make sure you utilize what they offer. I was too busy to check out what they offered.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc0215, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

We do check guests directly in their suite so they do not wait at a lobby desk to get into their rooms quickly. Most of our guests over the last 30 years love this feature. I'm sorry you found it uncomfortable. In the future if you would like a lobby check in, you can let the Guest Service Agent know and they will be happy to accommodate your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews