We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Friend, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here on our way back home from Tombstone. We were greeted around 4:30 pm with fresh, hot chocolate chip cookies and nice ice cold water in the reception area of the hotel.

The rooms are the typical Hampton Inn set-up, but the rooms were larger than most properties. The hotel is located across the street from a Texas Roadhouse which is very convenient. Our room had a nice view of the mountains which was a pleasant ammenity. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frogpondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependant on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. We appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and the fabulous menu Texas Roadhouse across the street has to offer. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by many great restaurants here in Tucson. I am also glad you got the opportunity to enjoy the breath taking views from the hotel of the many beautiful mountain ranges in Tucson. On behalf of the staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the pleasant words. We loved having you here and look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    133
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
181
119
33
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shakeitsgreat
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for just one night on a road trip (after having a bad experience at another another Tucson hotel) and found this to be a very typical Hampton Inn with friendly staff and clean rooms with comparable rates to others on the area.

This hotel was a little off far off I-10 for a travel hotel, but worth the effort since it featured adequate parking and was near several eateries and some shopping. Once you get close, be sure to call the front desk and confirm the location. Both my Garmin and Google maps showed this hotel on the wrong side f a large intersection. The hotel is next to a medical center and the Eastbound entrance is not next to the hotel (divided roadway).

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm your driving directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakeitsgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us and we hope we can make your next stay with us even better. Thank you for the comments regarding the entrances and directions. Suggestions like yours help our hotel to succeed and be superior. I will be looking in to the Garmin and google maps systems to make sure the directions get corrected in their systems. I apologize for the inconveniences that may have caused and hope to see you on your next trip to Tucson


Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culiacan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel has very nice and clean rooms, the area around the hotel was very quiet, free breakfast(excelent variety) and wireless internet was included, a bunch of retail stores are near of the hotel. At the kitchen area always found coffe ready to serve. I will look in the near future to stay again at this nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank culichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our outstanding complimentary breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. If there is anything we could do to make your next trip here feel more at home please let us know and we look forward to your return trip here.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The rooms were large. Very clean. Nice big flat screen tv. Firm but comfortable beds. Newer hotel. Kitchen area had fridge, microwave and sink. Nice full length mirrors on big closet. Only one sink in bathroom area. Coin laundry available on second floor. Great breakfast. Eggs (scrambled or omlets), bacon or sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereals (hot and cold), pastries, breads, biscuits and gravy, apples and cut up fruit (canalope, honeydew and grapes), juices and coffees. Many good restaurants within a 2 mile radius. El Charro Cafe, Joe's Crab Shack, Sweet Tomatoes, Mimi's, Texas roadhouse and more. Front desk and maintenance went out of way for us. We asked for a bottle opener and they went to the store and bought one for us to use. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Nice business center with printer. Only one computer, could be a problem if hotel is busy. You could order room service from restaurant across street. Room has hair dryer and iron/board and a clock radio. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Second or third floor, has nice view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to improve on your next trip to Tucson. Thank you for the tremendous suggestions regarding an extra computer in the business center during busy days. The staff here is top notch and I am glad to hear they were able to assist you with your needs. Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel as well as the staff and I have shared this review with them. On behalf of all of us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East we would like to say thank you and we look forward to your next trip to Tucson. We will have a wine bottle opener waiting for you.
Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel was very nice but was a bit pricey. The area is close to shopping and restaurants and our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. Wifi was included with the price of the room which was nice and there was a very good free breakfast including baccon, eggs, yougurt and pastries/bagels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our outstanding complimentary breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. If there is anything we could do to make your next trip here feel more at home please let us know.


Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Nice rooms some with small frigs. We had a studio so it had a frig and sink on a small bar as you walked in the room. Friends asked for a frig and they brought one in for them. The pool was pretty small and right in the parking lot but it was ok. Located in an area with a lot of retail around it. Only about 15 minutes to the base of the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thescoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us and we hope we can make your next stay with us even better.


Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in a suite with another couple during a long weekend trip. We were in Tucson primarily to explore the surrounding national parks. It was a good location with clean rooms, a good rate and comfortable beds. No complaints here, Hampton Inns are usually no-frills, but pretty good and solid. The gym was clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination for exploring Tucson and for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. It is the feedback from our loyal guests that make us succeed as a hotel. We loved having you here and look forward to making your next exploration of Tucson even more enjoyable.

Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.5 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#35 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
5.0 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
13.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#16 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing