We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Yuma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent two nights here and although it is not a fancy hotel, the price was right and it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlvfrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    56
    70
    30
    30
See reviews for
65
46
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Far enough from the interstate so the noise is less. Typical midrange motel, close to access anywhere in tucson. We chose it for our base during the gem shows. It has worked out well, rustys restaurant up the street for good meat and potatoes meals.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spydersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Selected this Tucson 8 as the parking was well lit and seemed secure...Requested a handicapped room w/fridge & microwave...Entering the room, found the bed stripped but...UNMADE ! Back direct,to the office (in the rain) through a area where the sidewalk was littered with construction debris... With apologies from the desk & back to another room by a less obstructed but covered route...No fridge or microwave in this second unit. The well worn sheets looked as if manufactured from recycled cardboard. However,unwilling to make another trip to the office,(long day in difficult driving conditions)we opted to make the best of a poor situation...In the AM,wishing to further inspect just how deteriorated the bed linen actually was...I found on my side, a old body fluid stain to include, dried fecal material !!! Not only old,old,old, UNCHANGED as well. As we has worn linens to bed(unstained) not us, the responsible party. Fully disgusted we called notso, Super 8 customer care line with our concerns...Then took the issues to the property management. And also personally,with the manager present,to the housekeeping staff...As a result, charges were reversed and we proceeded to the next Tucson motel adventure...There are plenty of Tucson budget options... give this one a miss...carracar

Room Tip: Try a different property
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carracar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

So my Husband plugs up the toilet and I call down to the office to get someone up to fix it and the girl tells me to come down and get a plunger. REALLY? Also, there was some black mold around the faucet in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed late August 2010, rates for single were $58,47 with tax. Quiet, AC works well (needed to). Not bad, had bath, was clean, quiet, close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I realize that this is a budget hotel but there is no excuse for filth.

My wife dropped a bracelet along side the bet so I bent over to pick itup for her. As I lifted bhe bed covering I discovered that against the well between the bed and nightstand was a used condom.

I don't know when , if ever , the carpets were cleaned. My son-in law spilled some water on the floor so he went and got a towel to blot it dry. When he picked the towel up there was a dirt mark on it as black as a lump of coal.

I could continue but by now you all know how I feel about this place. I have NOTHING good to say about it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvlr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2010

After driving 12 hours we were looking for a place to stay and selected this Super 8 based on the price. The front desk staff was friendly and quick and our room was fine. If you're just looking for a place, i think this place will suit your needs. Plus, It's really close to 1-10, which is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiga74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#72 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#37 of 130 in Tucson
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
5.3 km away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
3.2 km away
University Inn Tucson
University Inn Tucson
#51 of 130 in Tucson
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Property: Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing