We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$107
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$119
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$500
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$462
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
65
71
41
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
71
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefried beanspriority club memberskitchen sinkbreakfast roombathroom areaqueen roomyogurtthe room was nicefront desk staffnice propertybreakfast was includedpool and hot tubclean hotelcoffee makerhot breakfasti highly recommend this hotelbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 203 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Located near the Largest Shopping Mall this Holiday needs a little over haul. The front desk staff were very friendly as were the cleaning staff. The building is tired and in need of a remodel - good selection for breakfast except for the fruit. We were there when 300 students from Mexico came to stay and they had a nice fruit salad for breakfast the two days they were there but the rest of the time by the time I got to the breakfast room - no fruit. The elevator broke on day 2 of our stay (we were on the third floor) and was still not fixed when we left 3 days later. It was okay for our needs but definitely not the best place we have stayed - the rate was good - the place just needs updating.

Room Tip: The even number rooms would probably give you a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LDM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello LDM52,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. However, it is regrettable that that general condition of the property, the elevator and the food selection affected your overall satisfaction. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I've stayed in two Holiday Inn's in Tucson over the past few years, and this one is the worst. Generally a poorly managed hotel. Computer and printer in the business center not maintained, paper in the printer, and not functioning internet access. It took three trips to the from desk to get this sorted out so I could print a boarding pass.
Breakfast options, very poor quality, and the same every day for a week! Microwaved bacon was available on Saturday-Sunday, (Wooo-Hooo!) The elevator was not functioning my last two days, and I had to bring my Road Bike box down the stairs, which was not pleasant. Generally, the elevator was very slow. Also, my room key kept on timing out, and had to have it reset twice. The cattle farm next to the hotel was pretty stinky.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the cattle holding area next door.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello pjriccio,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received an overall service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The breakfast was outstanding. The location was central to all we wanted to do.Very close to great restaurants, an outstanding mall, and the interstate. However, it is older and in our room the bathroom floor was uneven and had a moldy smell.
When we came back from eating one afternoon, there was a sign on the only elevator that said -out of order. We asked the desk person what was being done and how would my handicap daughter walk up 3 flights of stairs. She had no plan of action, but disappeared and came back and said it was fixed.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diabeticeducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hello diabeticeducator,

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and that our location worked for your travel needs. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the unavailability of the elevator and the level of service you received. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel. There is a road there that gets very busy early in the morning. We had the fan running, but it didn't block all the road noise.

In terms of not getting a good night's sleep, noise wasn't the problem. The problem was the mattress. It was too hard and seemed to be in poor condition. I just couldn't get comfortable.

Lots of little details in the room indicated that it is overdue for an update. The bathtub was chipped, there were lots of little holes in the curtain, the mattress was not good, things just seemed old and outdated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hello Rosemary W,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and glad you stayed with us. As a frequent guest of Holiday Inn Express, we live to provide you with a simple, yet smart and hassle-free experience. I am sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations in terms of the bed comfort, bathtub and curtain condition, but most of all, the road noise. We take the extra step to keep these under control and ensure your experience won't be compromised. I'm sorry that this has disrupted your stay.

I made sure to bring this to our management's attention and take actions immediately. Your review will also be considered should there be plans for future renovations. I wish nothing more but to be able to host you once more. I'm positive to make it better and even more.


Best regards,

Frank A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We will not use this facility again. Very disappointed.
1960's feel, older odd facility, strange decor, tight winding hallways, small rooms, built many years ago. Very different than the dozens of HIE facilities we have used. Broken inoperative refrigerator, staff moved us to a smaller room with operating refrigerator. Window opened to a livestock sales yard, flies everywhere, smell unpleasant. Single elevator was old smaller slow type. Everything felt old with attempt to maintain. Check in was not the normal "thank you for being a platinum member" and usual amenities. Checkout was even more odd without the normal bill under the door. Desk clerk laughed and said "we don't do that here". Tucson has a very high occupancy tax that adds to the unusually high room rates. We recommend you find another accommodation, perhaps one of the other 4 HIE facilities in Tuscon or even another brand. We will certainly never use this HIE again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Walker S,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. I'm sorry to learn about your disappointment towards the general upkeep of our facilities and for any discomfort these may have caused you. Your feedback will be shared with our management teams so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted.

Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews