We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family owned breakfast & lunch restaurant!”

Biscuits Country Cafe
Ranked #13 of 2,208 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We provide an American Breakfast and lunch, both served anytime. If you love Red, White and Blue you will certainly love our place. Join our rewards program and earn free food including birthdays, anniversaries and other special times.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast & lunch stop if you want great food, great service, & a great patriotic atmosphere This family run & owned restaurant is a little off the beaten track, but definitely worth it! Best biscuits & gravy we’ve ever had!

Thank maaz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Biscuits Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi Maaz,
Thank you for all of your kind words. We're glad to hear that our service and dishes are fantastic for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

A local favorite with a patriotic ambiance: Red, white, and blue along with the Stars and Stripes are everywhere. Loved it!
All breakfast items are excellent as per the server and other customers. I chose the French toast and it was great. Go!

Thank csrockclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Biscuits Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Csrockclimber,
We're glad that you enjoyed our atmosphere and tasty dishes. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here after spending the weekend in Tucson. The food was plentiful and very good. Will definitely return

Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Biscuits Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Ronald,
Thank you for stopping in and your kind words. We're glad that our dishes were tasty and well portioned. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Very friendly and cheeky place for a great breakfast or lunch. I had the chocolate chocolate chip pancakes with scrambled eggs and bacon. Everything was hot and delicious at a great price! The owner came out to see if everything was ok, he is a retired Air Force Veteran. The place is beyond patriotic and I enjoyed that. First time there, and I would certainly come back, because I need to try a biscuit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Businesswithdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Biscuits Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hi Businesswithdog,
Thank you for all of your great comments! We're glad to hear that our chocolate chip pancakes and scrambled egg with bacon were delicious for you. It's always terrific to hear that our atmosphere was fun and that we took great care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Great healthy food. Just like good home made. Servers are experienced and comfortable with the customers. Get their discount card if you become a regular. Nice patriotic atmosphere. Only problem is it closes at 2 PM..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AZ1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D, Owner at Biscuits Country Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hi Az1912,
Thank you for all for your terrific comments. We love hearing how tasty our food is and how attentive our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Biscuits Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing