We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
227
143
54
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
143
54
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private patio the breakfast area room was clean nice breakfast nice pool third floor great room continental breakfast nice stay would stay here again pool area fresh fruit king bed happy hour lq pets campus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 472 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This hotel is centrally located right off interstate, has great amenities, warm staff, and has a very nice family feel. The rates were excellent, and the overall feel of the place is inviting. Very nice security, with gated parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank M7966BSjasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We always appreciate the feedback to see what we can do to provide a great experience for you.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Good stay except for a run in with a large dog on a flexible leash. They should not be used at hotels, let alone in a hallway!Room was clean except for a badly spiked chair that should have been removed. Exit door near rear of building slams loudly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WeRfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your comments with us. Hearing from our guests is very important to us! We are looking into the areas you mentioned could use some improvement to continue to provide a great experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

An excellent affordable choice for the Tucson area. The premium king room over looking the pool was very large and comfortable. Very pet friendly too! Bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Happycampers4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna O, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. It always makes us happy to know folk's are having a great experience with us and will always strive to provide exactly that.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The front desk was very helpful during reservations. I made reservations for employees that I was not traveling with. I was able to handle everyone over the phone. Their stay was uneventful. The food was good

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 570mollyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We have a lot of project crews and business travelers that need to use a credit card authorization and we are happy to help. We look forward to having them back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Welcoming, comfortable, affordable...helped ease the stress of a very stressful situation for me and my pets. We stayed 2 nights during a move from Mexico and had nowhere to go, given that family preferred not to welcome my pets into their homes. LaQuinta made us feel welcomed and the rates were very affordable and the room was large and comfortable, decorated nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jeffreysurratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for choosing us when you found you needed a place for you and your pets. La Quinta is always here for you when you have pets and need a comfortable, clean stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews