We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evaluation of Sam Hughes BB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sam Hughes Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable as Susan was very accomodating with our needs. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and decorative. We felt welcomed and in a home-like atmosphere. . We loved the proximity to the University of Arizona. The breakfasts were delicious. We definitely plan to stay there again when we visit our daughter at U of A.,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

A very nice experience for my first trip to Tucson. Rooms were very clean with all amenities needed and more. Susan makes the best breakfast I have had during any of my travels. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were visiting to drop our son off at the university, our first to go. What was a stressful and emotional time was made much better by our stay with Susan. After a long day of moving in and getting our son set up, it was so nice to get back to the house, sit in the courtyard and just relax. Our room was perfect for us, and there was total privacy unlike some other B&Bs. Breakfast was outstanding. Our best recommendation: We are booked to go back to the Sam Hughes Inn for Parents' Weekend in October.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Micheal and I had a very special weekend at the Sam Hughes Inn. I made reservations on line and the transaction was very easy. We were going to the University of Arizona game and the B&B was within walking distance to the stadium. I mentioned to Susan that it was Micheal's birthday and she made his favorite breakfast.

The room was great and the gardens was very tranquil. We had a lovely, romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

So very relaxing, lovely rooms, beautiful courtyard, terrific breakfasts...

Thank jennyliurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Susan Banner (and Lucy) provide the most wonderful, clean, relaxing environment! My sisters and I had a reunion weekend here - the courtyard is so beautiful and so relaxing, Susan's breakfasts are the best I have ever experienced, the location is so central to everything...we were made to feel so welcome it was like Susan was one of our sisters - I honestly just wanted to stay forever! I will ALWAYS stay here from now on when I come to Tucson! Thank you Susan! Jenny Liu

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyliurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I enjoy very much the attentions of Susan Banner as well as the quiet ambiance of the bedrooms, garden and the entire house.
Breakfast was a very special time at 7 a.m. sharp because it was the opportunity to see and chat with the other guests and enjoy the magnificente meal that Susan prepared from scrach.
I also took advantage of the wi-fi internet connection to keep up with the things to do in my job back home.
The house is full of small details that made our stay a very nice experience.
I highly recommend the Sam Hughes Inn

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas_PHermosillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Lodge on the Desert
#15 of 129 in Tucson
1,032 reviews
West University
Tucson University Park Hotel
Arizona Inn
#5 of 129 in Tucson
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Tucson University
#58 of 129 in Tucson
309 reviews
Adobe Rose Inn
#7 of 45 in Tucson
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam Hughes Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam Hughes Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2020 E 7th St, Tucson, AZ 85719-5603
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $112 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sam Hughes Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam Hughes Inn is a 1930's California Spanish styled bed and breakfast with red tiled roof, original oak floors and Art Deco architectural details, located in the residential Sam Hughes Historic District next to the University of Arizona. Lush mature foliage surrounds house and walled fountain garden. Walk to campus, bus, restaurants & University Medical Center. Only minutes by car to local attractions, downtown & airport. Four bedrooms/four baths with high speed wireless internet throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sam Hughes Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam Hughes Inn Bed & Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing