We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$109
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$500
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
267
25
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
25
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfasts were greatlovely homelocal attractionshave stayed here several timesa wonderful stayour room was spaciousstayed nightstombstonecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 294 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Sam Hughes Inn was our base for an extended visit to Tucson and we were delighted to discover such a charming and comfortable oasis in a peaceful setting, very handy for the University.
It felt like home but with much better breakfasts, which were deliciously different every day, and we enjoyed meeting some fascinating and descriminating fellow guests.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank FastidiRwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2008

My partner and I recently stayed at the Sam Hughes Inn and it was a very pleasant experience.

We stayed in the Tombstone Room which is in a seperate building out in the garden, the room had everything you need, it was spotless and fresh towels were provided daily.

The garden is very pleasant with many shaded areas, it is a real oasis, you would never believe that you were in the middle of a city.

The public areas were nice, there was a large TV room which also had a large selection of books.

The breakfasts were a real highlight, a hearty meal was served, this included an egg product with a side of meat, some fresh baked bread and fresh fruit, the conversation was always pleasant, while I was there many of the guest were visiting U of A which is just 5 minutes walk away.

I would definitely return and would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a pleasant break in Tucson

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2008

A very pleasant place to stay,with a quiet secluded garden. We were looked after very well by Sue her breakfasts kept you going all day. The inn keeper was a mine of information on things to do during our stay and always went out of her way to ensure that guests were well catered for.I would recommend the inn to anyone who intends spending some time in Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffWelshdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2008

During my 10 days at the Sam Hughes Inn I was able to determine that it is very well run indeed. The breakfasts consisted of a bounty of good food, and the guests I met at breakfast were quite interesting people. The ability to share this time with the other guests is a pleasure, especially when compared to the relative anonymity of a hotel. As the Inn is located in a residential neighborhood, it is much quieter than all but perhaps the most upscale hotels. This is important to me. You really feel "at home" at the Sam Hughes Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Occasionaltravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2008

We spent two nights at the Sam Hughes Inn Bed and Breakfast in the Santa Fe Room. The large room with a huge four-poster bed and French doors opening onto a courtyard provided a quiet relaxing environment. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious. The innkeeper was accommodating and appropriately attentive. The private bathroom featured spa robes, high-quality toiletries, and excellent water pressure. We highly recommend this squeaky clean oasis in the heart of Tucson!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CruiserColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews