We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Photographers and romantics unite

Jaw dropping beauty. Just sit and breath. Feel small.the desert vistas are vast the blue blue sky... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Catherine M
,
Tucson, Arizona
via mobile
Beautiful View

You will definitely want to get out of your vehicle and take a panoramic shot. Coming down from the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ronnette R
Read all 823 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tucson
from US$54.30
More Info
from US$27.15
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
570
201
28
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
201
28
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert museum beautiful drive tucson mountains winding road scenic route saguaro national park old tucson studios speedway blvd parking lot west side saguaro cactus pull over short drive take pictures hiking trails beautiful area breathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jaw dropping beauty. Just sit and breath. Feel small.the desert vistas are vast the blue blue sky is far reaching.

Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

You will definitely want to get out of your vehicle and take a panoramic shot. Coming down from the mountain seems a little scary but it's worth it.

Thank Ronnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to live and train in Tucson, frequently riding our bikes over Gates Pass and Picture Rocks. We just drove our normal ride 2 days ago and were amazed at the amount of development.
Still fun to see but much more dangerous now to cycle around here!!

Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice ride up through gates pass on the way from Tucson to old Tucson, and Saguaro National Park

Thank legatzke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just did the drive and stopped at all the pull offs. Was too hot to do any hiking. Can't wait to come back and do the trails.

Thank sabinocanyoneluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a beautiful short, 4 mile drive/passage. We took the drive right after visiting International Wildlife Museum. Would recommend doing if you are in the area.
*Self guided. Approximately 4 miles one-way.

Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great little scenic drive. Perfect for watching the sunset. Nice little hikes along the way as well.

Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is another steep twisty road with some great views, you can hardly miss it if you are going to Saguaro National Park. There are several viewpoints that give panoramic views of the valley and the saguaro marching up the mountainsides.

Thank phil52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first trip to AZ. Our daughter took us here. Hiking can be easy or hard, whichever you prefer. Lots of trails, views and cactuses. We went on a cool day, otherwise I'm sure it gets pretty hot. Bathrooms are gross (Johnny on the spot basically). Shelter buildings are gross as well. I can't believe how much garbage is inside these shelters and how much glass is all around the entire area. Very sad. Such a beautiful place otherwise.

Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Its a scenic view if you have never been there. I personally dont like the road. Its narrow & if theres bikes & you try to go around you cant see if someone else is coming around the corner, so might be a slow trip.

Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews