We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast, nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, nice room.”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I probably would have enjoyed our stay more had our room had a better view than a wall. Still, the room was nice for the 4 of us. We enjyed the breakfasts with made-to-order omlettes, and the manager's reception with different snacks each day.

The hotel is on the north size of town which is newer and close to the mountains. Several of us had nice morning jogs through the foothills.

We'd definately go back and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTW_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear RTW_guys
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Hopefully the next time you are in Tucson, we can get you into a Mountain View or Pool View suite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    248
    68
    23
    7
See reviews for
403
372
42
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Four of us spent a week (mid Feb. 2012) in Tucson golfing & seeing the sights. The Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village was all around an excellent place to stay. Great location, Great breakfast, Great room and Great happy hour....drinks included.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear mjbmcc
We appreciate you sharing your comments. Our team was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is located in the northern part of Tucson which offers great scenic views. The room we had was fairly small but typical Embassy Suites. I had requested a shower only - and I got it. The breakfast was good but thier dining room was very crowded. There are high quality restaurants near the hotel, others a short distance away. There are many great places to see in Tucson, but expect a fairly long drive from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Thad43ky
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great views, complimentary breakfast, and that you were given the suite you requested with a shower. Please consider us again the next time your travels bring you back to the Tucson area.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great morning brunch. Free wi fi in the dining area and the lobby. If you are in a group this becomes a great place for everyone to gather and plan the day. Rooms are clean and well proportioned. Unfortunately my room was near a back exit door. Starting at 3:00 AM there was a steady flow of people exiting with the attendant squeak and slam. Could be tough for a light sleeper. Overall though I found this a pleasant hotel and will consider it when I return for next years Gem and Mineral Show.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from a back exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisKossuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear LouisKossuth
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and suites. I apologize for the noise you experienced. Hopefully when you return, we can find a quieter location for you.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We spent 2 relaxing nights at this hotel as part of our holiday in Arizona. The hotel is fairly new, nice gym, nice outside pool area, very quiet (we were at the back on the top floor), great Manager's Reception especially enjoyed the cheese & cracker tray and the fruit and veggie tray. The breakfast choices were above and beyond what we have been offered at other Embassy Suites. Starbucks (my beverage of choice) was a very short walk away, and there is a mall within walking distance across the street with some big name stores.
The only negatives were that they didn't have WiFi in the suites, so people seem to stay at their tables in the breakfast area in order to use the WiFi and as a result it was very difficult to find seating during breakfast. Otherwise it was a great experience, wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crepeluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear crepeluver
Thank you. I was glad to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I am also pleased to inform you that we have begun the process of adding wireless internet to the suites. Although I do not have a firm date as of this writing, I assure you we will have a new wireless system installed in the next few months
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

What can be said: a virtually perfect hotel, in a perfect location, in my favorite place in the United States. Staff are wonderful. Rooms are in perfect condition. My only complaint was the room I had was adjacent to an entrance. (The check in person tried and tried to change our room, but because they were virtually sold out, none were available.) From the living room of the suite one could hear the door open each time someone came in...BUT....I did not hear this noise from the bedroom.

February seems to be Ultra High season in Phoenix, I think because of the annual Gem and Mineral show. The cost of the suite is almost the highest I have ever paid in the US ($255), but even at that cost, I strongly recommend this hotel if you have a reason to be in Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Mark W,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I apologize about your suite being so close to the entrance and that resulted in some noise issues. We look forward to seeing again if your travels bring you back to Tucson.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a business trip. This is our third year staying there. Everyone at the hotel is so friendly and they go out of their way to make sure to meet all of your needs. The manager, Eddie, is always smiling and ready to help with anything. They offer a complimentary breakfast and a manager's reception in the evening with complimentary drinks. The property is extremely clean and well maintained. It is situated in the Catalina Foothills - an awesome sight! We already made our reservations to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Linda T,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel as well as your loyalty as a returning guest for the last three years. That means a lot to our team. We are extremely pleased that you find the staff so friendly and that you enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
8.9 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
10.8 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.2 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing