We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for the Area”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent suite style room with a generous amount of room. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the Catalina mountains (see photo). Complimentary Internet access was available in the public areas only, there was a wired connection in-room however I did not use it, there may be a fee with the wired connection. The nightly Manager’s reception was very good, complimentary alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were available along with snacks, such as chips/salsa, nuts, animal crackers, etc. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and complimentary as with most Embassy Suites; the omelet station is the center piece and made excellent omelets. Also available were french toast, cereals, muffins, and many types of fresh fruit. The staff were very professional and friendly. This hotel is an excellent value in this area, definitely will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X98c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear X98C,
Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding our hotel. It is always so nice to read that our service and amenities are received so well. I was also happy to learn that your stay was considered an excellent value. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    248
    68
    23
    7
See reviews for
403
372
43
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
243 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Went to Tucson for the first time since moving to AZ (Scottsdale 2004). We read about this Embassy Suites online and it received very positive reviews...all were true. Located in the northern part of Tucson, this establishment (Which is newer BTW) is ideally located near the foot of the Catalina Mountains. The lobby and breakfast areas are just beautifully decorated with rock walls and modern Southwest Decor. The room itself was very comfortable and perfect size with a separate living room with TV and the bedroom was very comfortable. I have to say here that we've stayed in several Embassy Suites and they've always had comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast offered a tremendous selection...Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, potatoes, made to order omletes, cereal ETC. Just great. All these along with a helpful and friendly staff make this a must stay when you're visiting Tucson. We will be back for sure. Restaurants and shopping are very close, a few within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Coder
Thank you for staying with us and letting other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. I was glad to read your stay went so well and that you will be back in the future.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We love this hotel! It is an exceptional Embassy Suites. It is small and very friendly. The breakfast and the happy hour are the best of any Embassy Suites we have found. They really go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the mountains. There are some rooms on the bottom floor that look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear PhyllisWisconsin,
Thank you for going the extra mile and posting such a nice review of our hotel!

Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The room is sufficiently roomy and comfortable. However, there is not WIFI available in the rooms, you have to go to the lobby/dining area to access the WIFI, which is inconvenient. The manager's reception is phenomenal, with free drinks (well, beer, sodas) and a variety of snacks. The complementary breakfast is out of this world. Before I discovered the luxury of the Starr Pass, I always stayed here because of the reception and breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funt1mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Funt1mes
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and manager’s reception. I also wanted you to know that we have begun the process of adding wireless internet access to the suites.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I probably would have enjoyed our stay more had our room had a better view than a wall. Still, the room was nice for the 4 of us. We enjyed the breakfasts with made-to-order omlettes, and the manager's reception with different snacks each day.

The hotel is on the north size of town which is newer and close to the mountains. Several of us had nice morning jogs through the foothills.

We'd definately go back and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTW_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear RTW_guys
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Hopefully the next time you are in Tucson, we can get you into a Mountain View or Pool View suite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Four of us spent a week (mid Feb. 2012) in Tucson golfing & seeing the sights. The Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village was all around an excellent place to stay. Great location, Great breakfast, Great room and Great happy hour....drinks included.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear mjbmcc
We appreciate you sharing your comments. Our team was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is located in the northern part of Tucson which offers great scenic views. The room we had was fairly small but typical Embassy Suites. I had requested a shower only - and I got it. The breakfast was good but thier dining room was very crowded. There are high quality restaurants near the hotel, others a short distance away. There are many great places to see in Tucson, but expect a fairly long drive from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Thad43ky
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great views, complimentary breakfast, and that you were given the suite you requested with a shower. Please consider us again the next time your travels bring you back to the Tucson area.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
8.9 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
10.8 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.2 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing