We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very nice Embassy Suites”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, and enjoyed it very much. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfasts and happy hour were both terrific. However, I would recommend that you ask for a room that is not on the first floor facing the pool. We originally had a first floor room facing the pool, and we did not want to keep the curtains open, so that we would have some privacy. This made the room quite dark.

We requested a move to a room on a higher floor, and were told that our belongings would be moved by hotel staff while we were out. When we returned, our belongings had not yet been moved, and we were told that we would have to move ourselves. Eventually, the hotel staff agreed to move our luggage, and we ended up in a very pleasant second floor room, directly above our original room.

Aside from the room/move issue, we enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take a first floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpr244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear tpr244;

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your experiences at the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, I do apologize about the room / move issue, and that it was not followed up on correctly and in a timely manner by our staff. I do hope however, that you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.
Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    254
    69
    23
    7
See reviews for
417
377
44
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed at this chain throughout the US nearly 1000 nights in the past 15 years and didn't have any expectation that this site would be any different than what i'd experienced in the past. I was very surprised to find a staff that was very welcoming and eager to go out of their way to make the stay a pleasant experience. The facilities were above average, the chef's personal enagement with guests was refreshing and the rooms very nice. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Gary L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that our staff and accommodations were to your liking and that you will go out of your way to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed there last year and the hotel met my expectations so I booked 3 nights this visit. I ended up staying one night and checked out the next morning. Happy hour was great...the breakfast was good but the room small for three people, there was no tub in the bathroom, the tv was not working so we got a visit from maintenance, and it was after maintenance left we found that half the electricity in the room was not working....oh and I got charged for internet in my room ( free in the lobby). Next morning we checked out to stay at the Best Western - it was a bed, it was cheaper, had a pool, cocktail hour, good breakfast , free in room internet and $50. cheaper a night. Did the girl at the front desk ask why we were checking out early - no, I guess she didn't care.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnncreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear cnncreech,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I apologize to failing to meet your expectations on your most recent stay with us. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson, as the mishaps you experienced are not typical of the service and product that we consistently strive to deliver to our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very nice hotel, very friendly front desk staff (I missed Amhed!!!! great asset to the hotel). Easy access to UofA, also a very safe area.

The breakfast is better than average Embassy Suites, but the bar and bar staff needs some work. I went down to get a beer and couldn't find anyone to serve it up. (where was Derrick, my favorite bartender???)

The Internet access from your room is hopeless (still No Wi-Fi), the wired Internet was modem-speed :) They need a total network overhaul to satisfy geeks like me who travel

Housekeeping is great at what they do! Gym facility very spacious and very well organized.

Pool area could use a little bit more space but their courtyard area is great!

Overall, I am very satisfied every time i stay here, except for this last trip in 2012... I have stayed here twice a year for the last 2 years so far and hoping to see my favorite guys from Front Desk and for the Manager's Reception next time i stay here. Keep it up ES. Paloma Village!! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Manny A,
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I apologize about the internet issues. I assure you we are working on these issues and have already increased the band width significantly to increase the speed. The wireless solution is also in the works and we hope to have it installed soon. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
549 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just returned home from a stay at this Embassy Suites in Tucson. There aren't a lot of choices if you need to stay in area of town. The Embassy Suites is the newest hotel in the area. Since my parents have lived here for the past 20 plus years I have stayed at them all. This is your best value for sure!

Not the typical old style Embassy Suites built around a courtyard but sprawls about a bit in interesting ways. We had a great view from our room of the mountains but beware the hotel is built among a strip mall. While our room worked great for us with two really nice flat screen TVs, some could find it cumbersome. Our room was set up in a circle layout and there were a lot of doors that could be annoying to some. The room was also equipped with a two cup coffee maker (yea), refrigerator (yea) and a microwave (yea).

The is an outdoor pool and hot tub. They were really nice and we would have liked to have had more time to use them. The one day that we did have a bit of time a child (not ours) had a problem in the pool and they had to close it for three hours to clean it. Certainly not the hotel's fault and I appreciate their commitment to the health of their patrons.

The highlight is the breakfast though. Lots of choices including eggs made to order. We especially liked the woman who cleared the tables who was really cheerful and super friendly. It was lovely sitting out on the veranda eating breakfast, sipping coffee and looking at the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hpmicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Hpmicks,

Thank you for posting your nice comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed one night at this great hotel. We love embassy suites for a number of reasons and this one didn't disappoint. The suite was large with a mini kitchenette, bathroom and separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and updated with an all granite shower, no bathtub in our room. This place is in Tucson so is decorated in a southwestern theme. The breakfast was excellent! Overall, very pleased. It is a pretty good drive from the interstate to get here and the price was a little high but was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear BeachloverAr,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel is a little bland in appearance, but easy to locate on East Skyline Drive on the outskirts of Tucson. The Hotel is effectively enclosed by busy roads together with a few other independant outlets - expensive steak restaurant, bar/restaurant, grocery/general type store, etc. - the hotel has no evening restaurant of its own and so you may need to use of a car when staying here.
The Reception Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel and rooms are clean and modern.
The suites comprise a bedroom with good views, bathroom, sitting room and a small slightly cramped balcony. There is a fridge, microwave and two flat screen TV's. However no in room safe. The wireless interent does not work in rooms - only the public area although there is an ethernet connection in the room.
The inclusive breakfasts are very good with a wide choice and good quality. However the "Manager's Evening Reception" was slightly disappointing - rather a flat arrangement where some free drinks are available from the bar and there are crisps, nuts, dips, popcorn, etc. available - from the build up I was expecting more.
A nice hotel, but not outstanding in my view and a little disappointing overall bearing in mind the TA Reviews and publicity.

Room Tip: Select a room where you can see the sunset over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Neil01,
Thank you for taking the time to post your observations about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We also appreciate you mentioning some of our hotel’s amenities. You are correct that we do not have in room safes. However, we do provide complimentary safety deposit boxes for our guests to use during their stay. We are currently adding wireless internet connectivity to all of our guest suites. We hope to have that project completed in the next 90 days. I am very sorry that overall you were a little disappointed in our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and enhance our services whenever we can. Your opinion helps us achieve that goal.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
8.9 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
683 reviews
1.3 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.2 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
16.5 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing