We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this welcoming Inn. The property is lovely and the cookies and breakfasts are delicious. The Inn is in EASY walking distance to the University and 4th Street (a cute street with small shops and places to eat). The Innkeepers are very helpful with suggestions for places to go and eat as well as going out of their way to help me find a piece of jewelry I lost (and then found!) It was like having a HOME in Tucson.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillTravelwithWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

We found this B&B quite by accident and took advantage of the "last minute" internet special. What a great find! The home is lovely and the hosts are friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were not only delicious, but beautifully presented. The attention to detail throughout makes the Catalina Park Inn easy to recommend.

Room Tip: they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very much enjoyed my stay (3 nights) at the Catalina Park Inn at the end of January. It is an elegant Patrician house in a neighbourhood that appears to be regaining its former sparkle. Walking distance to many attractions.
Rooms are well furnished, with high quality beds. I was in the Bower Room- only criticism was that the room was a little dark, but there was a working fireplace, which gave a lovely ambiance.
The hosts are delightful, engaging, and clearly concerned over the welfare and comfort of their guests. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious, and the host of thoughtful extras mentioned in other reviews made one feel both comfortable and welcome.
For dinner, do try 'The Dish'- excellent food in convivial surrounds: a short drive from the Inn.
Catalina Park is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My favorite rooms are the East and West Rooms because I love the porches and the screen doors (and French doors) going out to them. The light in the morning and watching the sunset (from either porch) with a glass of wine--priceless. Just the right combination of privacy and friendliness. I could imagine being a movie star in the 30s or 40s visiting Tucson, but with a fine flat screen tv, etc. Fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helpmeobewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Paul and Mark have done a beautiful job with this Inn. There is so much attention to detail in every room. The location is great, within walking distance of shopping and food. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We chose Catalina Park Inn for a quick trip to Tucson for an event at Centennial Hall on the U of A campus. An online search for bed and breakfasts within easy walking distance led us to the Inn. However, when we arrived, we found we were in for so much more than a convenient place to sleep. The 1927 house is lovely and in excellent condition, filled with beautiful antiques, yet not at all "fussy." The colors are warm, the furniture is comfortable, and the hosts are gracious and welcoming. We particularly enjoyed the mature gardens surrounding the outdoor seating areas. Although the plants belong to the desert - giant cactus and agave - the overall feeling is that of a lush, green park. From the time we were welcomed at the door with homemade cookies to the time we were bid farewell after a delicious breakfast of homemade banana waffles and bacon, we felt relaxed and at home. We would definitely like to visit the Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiacomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This lovely 1927 house is an excellent B&B, one of the best. Hosts Mark & Paul pay attention to every detail, provide wonderful breakfasts. Dining room features stimulating conversation with other guests. Third stay. Excellent location, near AU and downtown.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 2nd floor East Room with early sun on private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.5 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
16.8 km away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
2.5 km away
Adobe Rose Inn
Adobe Rose Inn
#7 of 45 in Tucson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Big Blue House Tucson Boutique inn
23.4 km away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
1.7 km away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705-7821
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $169 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Park Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing