We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest B&B in the West!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Beautiful, comfortable space - inside and out. Plenty of privacy, great food, and hospitality. Mark and Paul have done a wonderful job maintaining the integrity of this 1920's home - a big plus for old house lovers like us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieBarrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Mark and Paul went above and beyond to make our Birthday celebration absolutely awesome! Such a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere with beautiful surroundings made our stay very special! Breakfast was amazing and all the little extra touches made us feel right at home. We can't wait to do this again. Thank you for everything---Pat & Becca

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a wonderful visit to Tucson recently and the Catalina Park Inn was the perfect place to stay. I was meeting 3 friends and they had rooms to accomodate all of us. The gardens and inside living space made it easy for us to gather when we wanted to and the comfy rooms were perfect for when we wanted our privacy. Each day breakfast was delicious and the little extras (warm cookies each afternoon, iced and warm tea available all the time) made all the difference. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Catalina Park Inn. We loved our room. It was the Bower Room. It was quiet and comfortable. The house has all the charm of historical homes, with lovely, updated bathrooms! Mark and Paul are lovely hosts. Despite our room being off the courtyard, we felt completely welcome in the house. We were able to use the small, guest fridge in the main house as well as some extra dishes for our cocktail hour. The gardens and courtyard are lovely. It was so nice to sit outside our room and enjoy our wine and cheese. We borrowed a movie from the extensive movie collection and snuggled down in the comfy bed to watch it. Breakfast was delicious and all the other guests were fun to meet and chat with. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We loved our room in the courtyard, but the guests in the house said that their rooms were also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larktales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

my husband and i stayed at the catalina inn for 3 days this march and we can't say enough good things. in fact, my parents are visiting the area next month and i already made them a reservation at the inn! the hosts couldn't have been more attentive, the room was super comfortable and cozy and the breakfasts were out of this world. totally a find and you can't beat the price for what you get. the setting and gardens were gorgeous as well. thanks so much!!! great location too and easy parking :)

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I spent three lovely days here with friends in early March and can't say enough about the comfort level of this inn. Every need is anticipated (homemade cookies offered each afternoon, nuff said??) and both innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable about anything you will want to know for a fantastic time in Tucson. Decor inside and out is elegant and comfortable, food is delicious and varied, and the overall vibe is friendly and civilized. Happy to recommend!

Room Tip: The inn's website has a useful room selection feature; my friends and I inhabited three rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this welcoming Inn. The property is lovely and the cookies and breakfasts are delicious. The Inn is in EASY walking distance to the University and 4th Street (a cute street with small shops and places to eat). The Innkeepers are very helpful with suggestions for places to go and eat as well as going out of their way to help me find a piece of jewelry I lost (and then found!) It was like having a HOME in Tucson.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillTravelwithWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Tucson University Park Hotel
2.8 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
5.5 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
989 reviews
2.2 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#58 of 129 in Tucson
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $207 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Park Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing