We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Here in Luxury...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Park Here in Luxury...”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

So glad I chose this BnB! An elegant, incredibly tasteful home filled with art, wonderful decor, architectural woodwork, stairs, glass display cases, covered porches, fireplaces...things they dont build like this anymore. And the property is surrounded by a sweeping beautiful dry cactus garden that is as elegant and artful as the inside of the home; directly across the street from a town park. Good parking. I stayed in the East Room; lush deep 4 poster bed, huge period bathroom with all the amenities (glass chandelier a plus), desk, great reading chairs, and a wonderful private 2nd floor porch to catch the light; have that lingering coffee or glass of wine there. Great place to stay for street fairs or events held on 4th Street; 1 block walk away. Easy walk to restaurant for other meals. Hosts are charming; breakfast is gourmet and one you want to linger over. They know how to spoil you - home made cookies waiting for you when you arrive; coffees and teas and special juices whenever you want them. This place was 40% less than other places I stayed at in the area and much more refined. An A+!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in East Room; sunny porch on 2nd floor is an excellent choice if you want to stay and relax a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winkie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
167
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Mark and Paul truly have a gift of hospitality. These are some of the nicest guys you'll meet, and their friendly smiles and laughter made us feel right at home and amongst friends in this true desert oasis. If I ever end up in Tucson again I am definitely staying in this little piece of heaven again.
I stayed in the Oak Room and was absolutely enthralled by the spacious getaway suite. The pictures on the website don't do the room justice, as the room is much larger than the pictures lead you to believe. Also, the furniture has been updated with a nice leather couch, and the door leads to a cozy bathroom with a bathtub/shower. There is also a large closet complete with bathrobes and hangers, and a large television just opposite of the plush bed (you'll feel like you're sleeping on the clouds).
The B&B is just off of 4th street which is the heart of the nightlife; you'll find all kinds of restaurants and bars to suite your fancy just a few blocks south. Thanks for the wonderful trip!

Also, one of my friends stayed in The Bower Room which is a separate villa in the courtyard...and it looked AWESOME. The room was breathtaking, and what's not pictured on the website is the enormous bathroom--seriously four people would be able to shower comfortably in that open casita tiled masterpiece.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILTFP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Catalina Park Inn for 2 nights in the Oak Room. It's a huge room on the second floor with a seating area large enough for a sofa and 2 chairs. Windows cover one and a half walls, filling the room with light, which we loved. There is a lot of closet space, a big flat screen TV, DVD player, and a work desk.

The location is convenient for visiting the university and downtown. The inn is easy to find and quiet, since it's off the main Tucson roads and in front of a park. The only noise is from the trains, which you will hear anywhere you stay near downtown Tucson; the inn provides ear plugs and they are very effective. The wifi was free, set-up was easy and the signal was quite good.

Mark and Paul were gracious hosts and were very responsive and helpful from the reservation request onwards. The breakfasts were delicious and filling; they do make allowances if you don't care for the dish of the day. We enjoyed our stay and will go back there whenever we go to Tucson.

Room Tip: The Oak Room is a large light-filled room. It has no balcony like some of the other rooms, but you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Catalina Park Inn for a weekend. Mark and Paul were absolutely gracious hosts and had many suggestions for places to visit during our stay. Our room was incredibly comfortable and inviting, and the breakfasts were delicious. We cannot wait to plan our next trip to Tucson. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent! Recently stayed 2 nights at the Catalina Park Inn. The Oak Room was most spacious, and the facilities immaculate. Mark and Paul are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The 1927 mansion is beautifully maintained with the original mahogany wood and historic charm. Loved the gardens and courtyard. A friendly, welcoming environment. Lots of fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraV395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Beautiful, comfortable space - inside and out. Plenty of privacy, great food, and hospitality. Mark and Paul have done a wonderful job maintaining the integrity of this 1920's home - a big plus for old house lovers like us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBarrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Mark and Paul went above and beyond to make our Birthday celebration absolutely awesome! Such a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere with beautiful surroundings made our stay very special! Breakfast was amazing and all the little extra touches made us feel right at home. We can't wait to do this again. Thank you for everything---Pat & Becca

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
951 reviews
2.2 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#60 of 130 in Tucson
279 reviews
0.8 km away
Tucson University Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Park Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing