We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$500
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$462
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
59
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaguaro national parkevery morninghot tubbird feederswonderful hoststucson areaplace to stayharveybettydesertbnbprivacyaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Quaint B&B with delightful innkeepers and good location near Saguaro national park. The breakfasts were delicious and Betty kindly accommodated my vegan husband. The room was comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015

We booked a room in late February and enjoyed the hospitality and were warmly greeted by Betty and Harvey, the owners. Great suggestions for the surrounding area, their property is well maintained and can be enjoyed both morning and evening in their beautiful garden. Betty provided a delicious breakfast and the company of the other guests made for a lively conversation. Highly recommend and we would return again!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I spent five nights in May 2014 with Betty and Harvey who are most welcoming, attentive and kind hosts and excel in what they are doing. The breakfast was delicicous, our room was decorated very personal and had WLAN for free, something not even found at all hotels. Nice desert garden with ample oportunities to relax outside, watching hummingbirds and others.
Close to Saguaro Park East and 30 min drive from the airport. Quiet in the night (allowing for sounds of the wilderness). Don't miss this place!

Room Tip: One of the rare places with personal service and attention, only 3 rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked a room for a week in March 2012. What a great place, great hosts. The breakfasts are astonishing. We are pretty early folks and it was not a problem to get breakfast a little earlier. The hot tub was great for early evenings listening to the birds of the desert. Morning coffee on the back porch also. You get quails eating right at your feet. Walking distance from the Saguaro National Park. 15 to 20 minutes from great restaurants in town. About 2 hours drive from great birding and natural habitat sites to the South. Just loved it and would book with them without hesitation. PS my wife asked for gluten free breakfasts and wow did they ever deliver. Thanks again for the great memories and looking forward to visiting you again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raven2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Desert Dove in an effort to escape Maryland's snow. It turned out to be a phenomenal decision. Being greeted with Minnesota Nice in the middle of Arizona sun made for a perfect combination. We were shown to our room which was immaculate with a comfortable pillow-top bed. Breakfasts were delicious and varied each day. Special dietary needs were readily met. Don't be worried about asking for gluten-free, vegetarian, or other diets. After breakfast each day, Betty and Harvey provided tons of information as to what to see and do in and around Tucson. Their insight kept us plenty busy despite our total lack of planning. Desert Dove also proved to be the perfect place to take a break laying in the sun with a book and hummingbirds for company. If we are in the Tucson area again, we would not hesitate for a second to stay at Desert Dove. Thanks, Harvey and Betty for making our vacation a great one.

Room Tip: Only two rooms to choose. Thick adobe walls make both comfortable and quiet. You can't lose.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews