We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Bed & Breakfast Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Betty and Harvey were very sweet and provided perfect hospitality. What a special place! They have wonderful attention to detail: beautiful antiques, exceptional breakfast, yummy snacks, amazing setting, relaxing atmosphere, etc. I just can't say enough about this special B & B. Our days started with serene bird watching from the swing and ended with the hot tub under the stars.

Room Tip: They provide a blow dryer, body wash, and shampoo so no need to pack them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Staying at the desert Dove Bed and Breakfast for the weekend was just what we needed. Quiet time on the patio, enjoying the beautiful scenic landscape, getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Mr. and Mrs. Ross were so knowledgeable about the area and across the state. They are so welcoming and make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast and the little snacks and treats Mrs. Ross leaves for you so thoughtful and delicious. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonRo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Just returned from a lovely week at the Desert Dove in Tucson. The BnB is nicely located for walks in the foot hills east of town, the purpose of our visit. Betty and Harvey were welcoming and charming hosts and served a hearty and tasty breakfast each day. We felt very much at home. The room was nicely appointed, quiet, and looked out on their lovely desert garden. We spent several mornings and evenings out on the garden patio to watch the birds and see the sun set. A very good experience on all counts.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My wife and I stayed 4 nights (Monday thru Thursday) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have visited Tucson several times but this was our first time at Desert Dove. The owners were very helpful with advice on things we might enjoy that we were unaware of. The food is outstanding; it is peaceful and relaxing; the hospitality could not be better. We stayed in the desert garden room which has a view of the cactus garden and the distant mountains. If you want to enjoy Saguaro National Park east, this B & B is only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: We recommend the desert garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Wonderful experience. I would definitely stay here again. The proprietors made me feel so welcome. Delicious breakfast and they were very accommodating of my schedule. The Antique Garden room was spacious and made me feel right at home. Lovely view of the garden, Bed was super comfortable, with a down comforter and soft pillows. Sitting in the hot tub and watching the birds through out the garden was thoroughly relaxing. Their grounds rival any preserve for bird habitat.

Room Tip: Two rooms Queen in each, Other room faces Sunset view but not garden. Fridge in Common room 1/2 mil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MszMaudie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Quaint B&B with delightful innkeepers and good location near Saguaro national park. The breakfasts were delicious and Betty kindly accommodated my vegan husband. The room was comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We booked a room in late February and enjoyed the hospitality and were warmly greeted by Betty and Harvey, the owners. Great suggestions for the surrounding area, their property is well maintained and can be enjoyed both morning and evening in their beautiful garden. Betty provided a delicious breakfast and the company of the other guests made for a lively conversation. Highly recommend and we would return again!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6 km away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
9.8 km away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
21.9 km away
Royal Elizabeth Inn
Royal Elizabeth Inn
#3 of 45 in Tucson
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44 km away
Casa Tierra
Casa Tierra
#17 of 45 in Tucson
43 reviews
9.8 km away
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
19.6 km away
Adobe Rose Inn
Adobe Rose Inn
#7 of 45 in Tucson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11707 E Old Spanish Trl, Tucson, AZ 85730-5617
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $143 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the old west! We are located on four acres, walking distance from the Saguaro National Park E. Adobe territorial ranch style bed & breakfast with two guest rooms. Private entrance & bathrooms. Spa, great views, full breakfast. smoke free. Great for viewing wildlife, birding & hiking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Dove Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing