We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
59
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saguaro national park every morning harvey betty desert bnb privacy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Staying at the desert Dove Bed and Breakfast for the weekend was just what we needed. Quiet time on the patio, enjoying the beautiful scenic landscape, getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Mr. and Mrs. Ross were so knowledgeable about the area and across the state. They are so welcoming and make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast and the little snacks and treats Mrs. Ross leaves for you so thoughtful and delicious. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonRo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Just returned from a lovely week at the Desert Dove in Tucson. The BnB is nicely located for walks in the foot hills east of town, the purpose of our visit. Betty and Harvey were welcoming and charming hosts and served a hearty and tasty breakfast each day. We felt very much at home. The room was nicely appointed, quiet, and looked out on their lovely desert garden. We spent several mornings and evenings out on the garden patio to watch the birds and see the sun set. A very good experience on all counts.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed 4 nights (Monday thru Thursday) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have visited Tucson several times but this was our first time at Desert Dove. The owners were very helpful with advice on things we might enjoy that we were unaware of. The food is outstanding; it is peaceful and relaxing; the hospitality could not be better. We stayed in the desert garden room which has a view of the cactus garden and the distant mountains. If you want to enjoy Saguaro National Park east, this B & B is only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: We recommend the desert garden room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Wonderful experience. I would definitely stay here again. The proprietors made me feel so welcome. Delicious breakfast and they were very accommodating of my schedule. The Antique Garden room was spacious and made me feel right at home. Lovely view of the garden, Bed was super comfortable, with a down comforter and soft pillows. Sitting in the hot tub and watching the birds through out the garden was thoroughly relaxing. Their grounds rival any preserve for bird habitat.

Room Tip: Two rooms Queen in each, Other room faces Sunset view but not garden. Fridge in Common room 1/2 mile from Saguaro National Park East.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MszMaudie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Quaint B&B with delightful innkeepers and good location near Saguaro national park. The breakfasts were delicious and Betty kindly accommodated my vegan husband. The room was comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews