We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Ranked #82 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and good place to stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was clean and quiet. They have a Denny's on site and a Burger place is within walking distance. Not close to much else without driving. 2 HBO stations to expand your television selection, flat screen TV. They have pool onsite. The only complaint I may have is I wish more places were within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    82
    44
    30
    26
See reviews for
55
48
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virgina Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Red Roof Inn-South in Tucson,AZ was enjoyable.The maid cleaned and and made our bed daily.You don't get that service at a time share resort. It was the only place I could find that heated its pool during the winter-77.The location is great, off the interstate, near the airport, and in the "hub" of the surrounding attractions. Speaking of which, Scott, the day time clerk can give good ,friendly advise.We left some credit cards in the safe(wife's fault) and he mailed them to us right away !! Free, easy to use net and coffee in the lobby/room with a friendly clerk handing you a copy of USA Today News. Didn't miss the junk food breakfast offered at the neighboring hotels. Denny's is within the building and the discount covered the tip..Elevator to the second floor helped us with our bags..

Room Tip: Ask Scott to help you connect the dots on the map to save you on time/gas $
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrindaVirginaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way east. The location is very good. Close to the freeway without being on top of it. Close to a number of different restaurants which you can easily walk to. The room was clean and had everything we needed for one night. We used the pool which was a welcome relief after a day of travelling and being out in the sun at the air museum.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just spent two days in the Tucson area and a visit to Tombstone. We had two rooms at the South Tuscon Red Roof Inn and the value was excellent. Paid less than $45.00 for each room with king size bed. No flat screen tv but what was there was adequate. The hotel is co-located with Denny's which served good quality food and was very convenient for breakfast or dinner. Hair dryers are available but you have to ask for one in the lobby. Room was clean and relatively quiet. If I went again I would get a room on the second floor, there is an elevator. The proximity to the major highway wasn't a factor for us but there are rooms facing away from the interstate you might prefer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and away from the interstate would be quietest although road noise was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Budget motel, with great price, good staff, but hard beds. Pool was heated well... about 80 degrees, which I appreciated. Stay here for the price and the pool, but not if you need a soft bed. My back was sore after a couple days.

Room Tip: King Superior Rooms with Fridge and Microwave offer the best beds (not great) and decent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8buddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Clean and comfortable. Room fair sized. Good location for onward travel on the 10! The Gem show was on nearby so did not manage to get a great rate, but all in a pleasant nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We found this hotel to be in a good location. Check in and out was quick and easy. Rooms and linens were very clean. Bed was comfy, good pillows. Plenty of parking. Dog friendly (no size restrictions).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#74 of 130 in Tucson
57 reviews
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
4.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#89 of 130 in Tucson
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1958
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing