We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed with family at the hotel while attending a family gathering in Tuscon. The hotel is well positioned across the street from Reid Park and the zoo. There is also a golf course there and you can jog or walk. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was well stocked. Overall, it was convenient and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astronomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLemon445, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear astronomer1,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire hotel team, we are happy to hear you enjoy your stay. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    385
    170
    74
    42
See reviews for
307
202
87
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while in the Tucson and were very pleased. The hotel has been renovated nicely and the grounds are very nice. Surrounding area is pretty nice and we felt secure. Pool is nice and got a lot of use. Breakast buffet was very good.

Rooms were very quiet.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms were nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were in Arizona to visit family only spent one night in Tucson. Doubletrees are usually a good bet no matter where you go, so we picked this one. We had a first floor room near the pool. The room had a little patio in the back and there were citris trees with fruit on them in the back yard. The desk said that they have pickers if we wanted some fresh fruit.

The room was comfortable and had all the amenities..a short walk took us to the lobby and in the morning we had a complmentary breakfast buffet. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

We only stayed one night as we were heading further South, we would have no quams about spending more time there...oh yes....the grounds were very nice..other areas of Tucson were kinda brown at the time

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orphan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a great family spot, particularly if you get a room on the courtyard (instead of the tower). First floor room has a patio of sorts that opens right into the large grass area - great for the kids to run around. The pool area is large and nicely done, big jacuzzi, lots of lounge chairs. I thought the nice new fitness room would be crowded, but it wasn't - I never waited for a machine during my 5 night stay. Beds were very comfortable, room was nice, everything seemed updated. Only issue we experienced was difficulty getting food delivered poolside - got a little runaround but it all worked out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jebgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLemon445, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear jebgirl,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that your experience was great for the entire family. I apologize for the inconvenience with food delivery at the pool. Our food and beverage team is evaluating our process on pool service as we speak, especially with the warm (hot) weather beginning soon. Our pool will be full and we’ll want our guests to enjoy their poolside service. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were in Tucson to watch our daughter play in a softball tournament and stayed at the Doubletree as it was a tournament hotel. We have travelled a fair bit to watch her games and have stayed at many similar hotels over the years. We were delighted with the accommodations and service provided by the Doubletree and staff. The reception staff were very good and the serving staff for the breakfast buffet were great. The breakfast buffet was very good-much better than many other locations we have stayed at.
We did have a problem with the Wifi but a tech was sent promptly and assisted in explaining and resolving the problem.
The grounds are quite nice and while we didn't get to use the pool due to freakishly cold weather, the pool area looked very nice with sufficient chairs and lounges.
Room was comfortable and clean.
Only complaint some of us had was that the lobby bar was not opened that often, but we simply brought our own drinks the lounge area to unwind after a long day at the ballpark.
Should we play again next year in Tucson, we would look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We like to be at ground level for easy access. While a bit noisier from passersby, we found it very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rummer1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February 2012. We were attending a reunion so there were many others from our group that also stayed here. Overall, the hotel is nice. Typical of a Doubletree. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived around 1pm check-in time was 3pm. The clerk was not able to give us a room right away because the hotel had been booked solid the night before and housekeeping was still working on our floor. So were told the hotel would call our cell phone as soon as room was ready. We hung out at the pool and sure enough they called a couple of hours later. We checked in about 20 mins before normal check in time. Room was clean, bright, spacious and very accommodating. The lighting in the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, tho. Sconces on the mirror don't provide enough light. No light in the tub area which makes it dark! Pool area was clean and well maintained. Parking lot up at the front of the hotel is brightly lit. I was glad that we were staying in the tower. However, some of our friends stayed in accommodations way in the back area of hotel property. Not lit especially well at night. We wouldn't walk alone at night in that area. Disappointing that Doubletree won't offer free interment access in the room unless you belong to one of their clubs. It's $10 a day if you want access in your room. However, it's free in the lobby/pool/bar area. You'll need to get an access code from the front desk to get on. I only know that because I asked at the desk... they don't tell you anything about lobby access at check-in. We were on the road for 3 weeks during our trip last month. Stayed at 10 different hotels over that time. Doubletree was the only hotel that wanted a fee for internet access in the room. For what they charge for a room, access should be complementary. I can do without the free newspaper at my door. How about the internet? $10/day is a rip-off. When we stay in Tuscon next time, we'll probably stay here again but I plan to look around for a better over-all package.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroad0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at DLBTree Inn in Tucson for a convention. The room was clean and well-maintained during our stay by staff. Check-in and out went smoothly. Continental breakfast excellent. Sunday brunch, a local popular one, also excellent with numerous choices including crab legs, shrimp, oysters and mussels, delicacies one wouldn't expect at a brunch in AZ. Two restaurants in hotel provided good food and appetizers. Swimming pool should have been heated although one got use to cooler water once in .

Room Tip: Make sure room does not allow pets. If not wanting to use stairs, reserve room in main building wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#35 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 S Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing