We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
160
119
56
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
119
56
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree pull out couch great hotel wet bar business trip nice pool area stay there again convenient location pool and hot tub rooms are large complimentary breakfast living room key furniture desk accommodations university
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 391 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The Double Tree Team is wonderful! Everyone is friendly and exceptionally helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. The restaurant served delicious food and drinks, and the staff were fun! This is a great hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure208779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Recognition for our staff is always much appreciated! Authentic service is an individual choice and a team aspiration. We look forward to offering even more fresh and unique options in Los Arboles Bar and Grill, so be sure to check it out the next time you are with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Surprisingly charming Double Tree. Will definitely stay on future visits to Tucson. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool. Ten minute drive to U of A and close to several places for shopping .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank metissaavelluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

It's great to hear you had a great visit in Tucson at the DoubleTree Suites Williams Center and that our amenities were up to your expectations. Our location close to the Park Place Mall and lots of restaurants is great for those looking to avoid the congestion of the University area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

If you need a top notch lodging experience for a reasonable price while in Tucson this is the place. I can't give high enough marks. I had a wonderful we ful time thanks to the team at this hotel. These folks are rare indeed and an extremely pleasant surprise. I will definitely be staying here every time I visit Tucson.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sroach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your generous comments. We strive to provide a great experience for each of our guests and it looks like we were right on the money with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Everything was great at this hotel room from the room all the way to the free breakfast buffet. The bed was exceptionally comfy. The only downfall was the bathroom was very tiny. If traveling with elderly for handicap person definitely asked for a room on the first floor.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank stevegM4138TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

We appreciate you letting us know about your great stay. Getting a good night's sleep and a great start to the day with breakfast is certainly what we desire for each of our guests. We are always happy to grant requests for first floor, however we do have elevators at each end of the property. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This hotel needs a facelift. Rooms are big, parking plentiful and breakfast is decent. Our room smelled musty and could not use the pullout couch to sleep on since it was painfully uncomfortable. More of a motel but not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath C, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to continue to improve. I am disappointed to hear your experience was not all it could have been and we will work to make it better for the next time you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews