We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Surprisingly good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We booked 7 rooms for a family reunion. The staff was helpful and everything was ready for us at check-in. Good, though simple, breakfast with pleasant attendant. Best surprise was recently renovated pool side rooms...loved the new bathroom tile and good quality bedding. The grassy courtyard area was a great change of pace for a motel and our kids enjoyed having room to play. Pool was great...though hot tub is out of order. Motel is older and shows its age in many places, but our rooms were great.

Room Tip: We liked the pool side rooms with patio doors opening on the courtyard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2vacationalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    7
    11
    28
See reviews for
16
14
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ceres, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

I also was fooled by the outside looks of this hotel. The rooms are terrible. As soon as I turned on the bedside light a cockroach? ran under the clock radio. The matainence people need to be fired. There are large holes in the walls covered by a patch of wallpaper, the overhead light didn't work, the pool had black algae and the hot tub was boarded up. Our bed had ashes on it and it was a non smoking room. The carpet had big holes and no lights in the parking lot. Don't stay there!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

This Quality Inn is a short shuttle from the airport and close to car rental agencies. The odd numbered rooms have a nice view to the west and not overlooking a warehoouse with somewhat loud a/c fans if you want the windows open. The hotel was quiet(away from Interstate roads and airport noise. The travel/driving from this location was no problem. We were within a 15 mile radius of most attractions we planned to see.....Saquaro NP (east and west), Sabino Canyon, Uof A campus museums, Arizona Sonoran Desert Museum, "downtown" Tucson, and St. Xavier Mission. The desk clerks we met on our 5 days were all very helpful with any room requests, restaurant choices and making fresh coffee in the late afternoon or evening. The breakfasts were above normal including eggs(hard boiled and scrambled) ,sausage or bacon, cereals, fruit, waffles, yogurt, toast/pastries , juices and coffee. Our Senior rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Odd numbers, third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipJane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellen, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Although the outside of this motel looks very nice, don't be fooled. It's very old, with dirty carpets, old noisy A/C that barely worked, room smelled old, inside corridors weren't air conditioned and were about 90 degrees, security doors didn't open half the time. I didn't sleep well for fear of bed bugs....or worse.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubrducky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainburg, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Super friendly staff. Rooms were clean, quiet, and well tended to.
The only complaint was the pool could have used a good skimming. Brekfast was good...overall, a great value! Its not the waldorf, but for the $, its a great deal. Pretty centrally located as well. Easy to hop on or off the interstate to get out of town quickly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mulebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borivali
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

I rode the train from the midwst to Tucson long trip. When i got to the hotel, there was an error on my resv but that was not hte hotels fault. They actually corrected it with Expedia for me. The Gem and mineral show was actually at this Hotel. All the rooms were mini stores. Things were a little in dis arrey but that comes along with the show. The stafff was excellent. They helped me every day of my stay.My husband sent me flowers on Valentines day. The staff knew I had a hard time walking so they delivered them to my room. This is an older Hotel but my room was very comfortable and clean. I woud go back to this hotel

Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rockhead_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2009

The front desk is full of of idiots and smart alecs who
barely speak any english. The room is filthy and I
firmly believe that the only thing done to it was the
maids made the bed. The health department should
seriously have a look in there, we checked in and checked
back out 10 minutes later. The outside looks nice and
the lobby is also nice, its very decieving.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crownsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#81 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#82 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#100 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.9 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#66 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 km away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#108 of 129 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Property: Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Address: 1025 East Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn
Motel 6 Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing