We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Glen Ellen, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Although the outside of this motel looks very nice, don't be fooled. It's very old, with dirty carpets, old noisy A/C that barely worked, room smelled old, inside corridors weren't air conditioned and were about 90 degrees, security doors didn't open half the time. I didn't sleep well for fear of bed bugs....or worse.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubrducky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    7
    11
    29
See reviews for
17
14
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mountainburg, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Super friendly staff. Rooms were clean, quiet, and well tended to.
The only complaint was the pool could have used a good skimming. Brekfast was good...overall, a great value! Its not the waldorf, but for the $, its a great deal. Pretty centrally located as well. Easy to hop on or off the interstate to get out of town quickly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borivali
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

I rode the train from the midwst to Tucson long trip. When i got to the hotel, there was an error on my resv but that was not hte hotels fault. They actually corrected it with Expedia for me. The Gem and mineral show was actually at this Hotel. All the rooms were mini stores. Things were a little in dis arrey but that comes along with the show. The stafff was excellent. They helped me every day of my stay.My husband sent me flowers on Valentines day. The staff knew I had a hard time walking so they delivered them to my room. This is an older Hotel but my room was very comfortable and clean. I woud go back to this hotel

Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rockhead_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2009

The front desk is full of of idiots and smart alecs who
barely speak any english. The room is filthy and I
firmly believe that the only thing done to it was the
maids made the bed. The health department should
seriously have a look in there, we checked in and checked
back out 10 minutes later. The outside looks nice and
the lobby is also nice, its very decieving.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crownsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McNeal,Az
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

My husband owns a business in Tucson but we live in McNeal, Arizona/ We stay on an average of 20 nights per month. We feel very comfortable at this Hotel. The service is great and the place is cleanand we LOVE the breakfast every morning.
Sincerely,
Kathleen Polin
McNeal, Arizona

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank vanarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2008

We booked this hotel directly thru Choice Hotels. We were in town for the baseball spring training games and had booked this months before hand. We found that nearly all the good hotels were sold out so we had to stay in this over priced ($90+) dump. The place was a FILTHY FLOP HOUSE ! First upon entering, the hall carpet was very dirty, the room smelled like some cover-up cheap perfume, there were roaches on the walls and even crawling out of the clock radio ! Bathroom was awful. It smelled like a sewer, (had to use Lysol ) , the toilet bowl had a ring of mold around the water line and the tub was dirty and gray . The staff couldn't be bothered and housekeeping never seemed to care either. NEVER AGAIN !!!!! PLEASE DON'T PATRONIZE THIS DUMP. OUR ONLY QUESTION IS......WHY IS THIS PLACE AFFILIATED WITH QUALITY INNS ??? THYE SHOULD BE EMBARASSED !!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank pps49th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2008

Spent one night here on Feb. 22, 2008 and NEVER again. Room #117 smelled so bad I eyes burned all evening. Carpet was dirty and slippery. No remote for the TV. Contacted front desk and they tried to help but no one was smart enough to figure out how to program the remote to the TV. Poured 4 cups of water into the room coffee maker and did not get even 2 cups of coffee. Bathroom was filthy. Spent many a night in motels over the years and this was absolutely the worst ever. This room was not fit to house any kind of animal let alone humans. For the price of a one night stay (85-90 dollars) a person should at least expect a clean and efficient room. Water in bathroom sink could not be completely shut off. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Helpful?
4 Thank Buki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.9 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#68 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.1 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#89 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.0 km away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#110 of 128 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#77 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Property: Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Address: 1025 East Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn
Motel 6 Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing