We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
895
326
206
133
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
326
206
133
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebob's steakhouselegends barwalk in closetdriving rangegreat golfpro shopplay golfmain poolfire pitlarge bathroomtennis courtsbeautiful propertysitting areafitness centerpool and hot tubspa
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We came to the stay at a suite for business (meeting on premise) and it was a very lovely suite. High end furnishings and accessories, with a patio that opened up to the golf course. Unfortunately, for a high end resort, I was surprised at the very bland coffee, no fridge (only a cooler that marginally worked) and a mini bar that was stocked with very aged food. The beds were comfortable and the closet and bathrooms were a dream, so there was definitely the ability to be an amazing resort.

The staff was quite lovely, the grounds were kept up... though when we lost water to the room on the second day, we were surprised at the lack of response from management/staff. We could not flush the toilets, wash our hands nor take a shower without having to run all the way up to the hotel. Very inconvenient and we were not offered any restitution... just a simple apology via a letter tucked under our doormat.

We quickly made our exit and vowed not to return. This was a business trip that we were hoping would turn into a romantic weekend but alas that was not so.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NotYourAvgBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Service is definitely number one at the Omni Resort. From the time we arrived to the last second we left, the staff was wonderful and helped us in many ways. We were greeted by the concierge (Johnny) and front desk person (Herman) who promptly checked us in and provided us with a map and information on the property. We stayed in a casita room which was much larger than we expected. It had a full kitchen, comfortable king bed and all the other amenities you expect at a property of this type. The room was very clean as was the rest of the premises. The pool area and bar was a comfortable place to have a drink and soak up a little sun. The pool is heated. We also ate at the steak house which was excellent but that's another review! We are looking forward to bringing family down next time.

Room Tip: The casitas are large, quiet and away from the main hotel building
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Event planner Melinda Dillon and all of the people that I dealt with at the Omni were excellent to work with. This was a surprise weekend (a proposal and then an engagement party) put together for my future daughter-in-law. My son and I planned it and it went off perfectly. The food was good and the staff were very cooperative. It was all a pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank estherb748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Beautiful property located within an upscale residential golf community. We got a fantastic deal on a villa, which while I admit was a little dated - made me feel like I was living there instead of visiting. (A huge plus considering I do in fact want to retire to Tucson!) Great restaurant and pool and the staff/service was superb all around. We loved it.

Room Tip: Villas were perfect for our family of 4 - great value!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillDFarmingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Beautifully maintained facilities, especially nice staff, excellent restaurants, nice location (we relied on GPS), very nice golf course. Even the weather was outstanding, and crystal clear mountain views were enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dbarnh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews