We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Miserable Night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #91 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Miserable Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and got a decent night's sleep in a functioning room. The hotel allows us to leave our car in their parking lot for free while we fly out for a week or so. Since our flights are usually very early, this arrangement makes sense to us. The hotel is old and smells of smoke, although our room did not smell of smoke. It is a cheap sleep at $60. However, we were warned by the front desk person that there was no hot water (!). In the middle of the night some very loud, probably drunk people moved in next door and when I dragged myself out of bed to call the front desk about it I found that the phone did not work. So I used my cell phone. Within about an hour, and after turning up the fan to drown out the noise, I either fell asleep or the management did something about the noise. Our 3:30 wake-up call found us sleep deprived. Although it was clean and seemed to have enough towels and other necesities, I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javelina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
19
24
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

After a long day of sightseeing and driving, the night shift lady was VERY cheery and helpful. We got to pick our floor and our room. It was very clean.and we got a filling breakfast of eggs, Bacon, waffles toast section. Not the usual Danish and dry cereal breakfast. Don't let the $60 price scare you away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redcivic99hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

If you are looking for the perfect place to spend the the night or two ( as i did).. this is the place. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are very clean and quiet and come complete with microwave, frig, hair dryer, iron & board and comfy king bed. Continental breakfast was excellent with quite a selection to temp your morning taste buds. The staff was friendly & helpful (Marilyn was very nice!).. All in all - it was a great place to stay..I would highly recommend this hotel! Give this one a chance-you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slmnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

hotel located outside tucson proper but very accesscable to freeway rooms immaculate all extra requests honored very quiet staff very knowledgeable on area attractions and provided and great directions price very good for the area

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

I was at a convention and we needed 6 rooms for early morning flights. For $75 a nite it wasn't the cheapest though the furnishings were basiclly Motel 6 or Super 8 quality. The room did smell musty or curry aroma? that wouldn't go away. Amenities were pretty scarce, bath towels were cheap pool quality. Shower had virtually no water pressure. Bedding and spread were basic motel cheap quality. I know it was only one nite but ther there are enough other newer hotels close by that this ended up not being the best choice. The hotel allows pets and barking dogs could be heard barking anytime someone walked by. They do have a shuttle but its contracted to serve a bunch of places. When it showed up to pick me up it had two seats for 9 people so we were loaded in the back with the luggage. It just didn't seem worth the price. I left before brkfst opened but it looked ok. Overall I'd suggest another property as this was not the best run or furnished Quality inn I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Great place, close to the airport, clean rooms and pool, friendly service, reasonable price! Would stay again anytime!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdCageKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA Traveler
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

The Good: I had a huge King Size Bed, there is cable tv, everything you expect from this class hotel you get. Overall, not a bad deal. Huge Plus - 24 hour airport shuttle, which is a necessity these days. The breakfast in the morning was nice and light, perfect for a traveller getting ready to fly in a couple of hours.

The Bad: Nothing really. Channel selection was not as wide as I had hoped for. Certain basic channels were missing.

Nagging Questions: If I did not have an early flight, I would have wanted a real breakfast though. Not sure if that is an option due my red-eye flight.

  • Liked — Large Room
  • Disliked — Seemingly endless hallways
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermike068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2803 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Quality Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn
Quality Inn Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing