We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
202
119
44
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
119
44
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen speedway blvd bedroom suite an extended stay living area laundry room basketball court no elevator small kitchen home away from home front desk staff great place to stay definitely stay here again great property enjoyed my stay free breakfast the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were great, clean, quiet, and comfortable . The kitchen was so nice to have and the beds were very comfortable . The bed was so comfortable to sleep in and the room we were clean and AC worked great. The room itself was quiet and comfy. The whole place was GREAT

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 411nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaC9345, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

411nicole,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy that our amenities were to you liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in the area again, please don't hesitate to contact us with your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, nice accommodations. Property nice area. Business Travel. Will stay there again and again. Breakfast was a nice treat. Close to my site visits and not to far from the freeway. Recommend.

Room Tip: Great services!!!
Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaC9345, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Faith,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We here at Sonesta ES Suites Tucson are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Whenever you're ready to visit us again, simply give us a call and we can set up your reservation. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pluses far exceed the minuses. Located on the East side of town, the hotel is comprised of 16 (older) two story four-plexus. The rooms are large (some w/fireplace) with sitting areas and fully equipped kitchens. There is an ice maker in the freezer part of the frig. If no ice cubes therein, release (drop) the lever and ice cubes will soon start falling. Ample free parking. The reasonably priced room comes with breakfast in a cheerful breakfast room with lots of choices (and extra toasters too!).
Even if you call the hotel direct to make a reservation, you'll be transferred to "central booking". The chances are that special needs requests will not reach the hotel, so having made the reservation, call the hotel to confirm they are aware of your special need...like wanting a room on the ground floor.

Bottom line: Great, especially for the budget traveler. Although the facility wouldn't be characterized as an "upscale" one, the price for the fully equipped very large room with breakfast makes it a candidate you should consider.

Room Tip: Buildings 1,2 & 5 are near busy road. Possibility you'll hear some road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

as soon as i walked into the room i got heartbroken. it was nothing of what i was expecting.You could hear your neighbors slamming doors all day. you couldn't possibly have privacy in this tiny room. looked better on the pictures. very disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector761142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I was in room in room 1213, the toilet would not flush after taking a shower, had to go and ask for a plunger from front desk, and even the it took a long time to make everything go down, at least ten time of use of plunger

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews